Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Great hotel, if you like downtown!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice hotel, as expected from Hilton. I opted for the “hearing accessible” room as I wear hearing aids, otherwise I’m “able bodied”. I’m fairly certain this is nearly a handicapped room, so the bed was comparable to cots in Iraq. On the plus side, I didn’t have to deal with a pesky shower curtain because it’s a walk-in with a door. Fair trade in my opinion!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Weekend Gateway

Posted Dec 4, 2017
My over all personal experience with this Hotel was Excellent, from the beautiful Aroma that greets you when you walk into the Hotel, The Pool was very beautiful and the Spa as well but what stood out to me the most was the Staff Member Ms. ROSE in the LOBBY! She made my experience very pleasant I checked in-and-out quickly. Definitely will refer this Hotel again to myself & others. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Is a shame that a hotel like this don't have Thursday night football. Next Thursday I will not stay at your hotel Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. Only complaint is that the bed was really hard and the pillows were flat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Downtown Jacksonville

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel was classy and comfortable. Room was very comfortable. Nice lighting and shade when needed. Bathroom and room were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
My only complaint with this property is that I booked a king room because it was for my husband's birthday as a surprise getaway. Upon arrival, we were informed all King rooms were taken. Not much of an apology or explanation was given. We were quite disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place but horrible staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
They charge for things that you didn't even do, they charged me for parking even I didn't use their parking space, room was just fine but staff is the reason that will make me not book there again. They are not friendly at all,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Sep 21, 2017
My room was very clean, the staff was nice and the bed was comfortable!!!
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I have stayed in the TV did not work properly they lied about the free breakfast they did not have any rollaway bedding for my son I was very unhappy with this hotel stay.
3 out of 5
by julie

Hard beds

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was nice and smooth. The downtown area was nice with some local restaurants nearby. The hotel is nice and clean but I probably would not chose to stay there again. My room was right next to the elevator so I heard the clanking all night. I thought the beds were way too hard and the pillows way too soft. The tub was set very high and was slippery. If it weren't for these comfort issues I would say it's a great hotel.