Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel close to downtown Jacksonville

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Chart House restaurant and Friendship Fountain.
Cons: We were put into a handicapped room. Not really bad but prefer standard room.
Location: Everyone should visit Friendship Fountain at night. Chart House is a very good restaurant although a bit overpriced.
We have stayed here a couple of times and is always very nice. Close to downtown Jacksonville and Friendship Fountain and a very short drive to the beautiful Chart House restaurant right on the St. John's River. The hotel put us up in an senior suite with handicapped features that we didn't care for. We were too tired to complain so ask for another room. A good deal at a very fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Although I was only there for one night, I was able to enjoy my stay. It's only 5 minutes from downtown, literally it was. Parking was good, my room was clean and I had a nice view. The staff was excellent, friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
by Walter

Clean and convenient.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient for our family visit. It offered a parking garage for a reasonable fee. We enjoyed the stay and it made our family visit great.
5 out of 5
by SHAMIEKA

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very professional and accommodating when anything was asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

Great location but some downfalls

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Stayed here for two nights was shocked that there was no complementary breakfast that i thought they had when booking room. Bed was extremely hard and i could not sleep i know everyone had there own option on bed firmness but this was very firm. There was a major stain on my sheet called down to front desk and they came and replaced it but there was no compensation for the inconvenience was kinda shocked.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was clean and conveniently located in downtown. Food at resturant was blan and took forever to get a refill on tea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse customer service

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in front desk staff. They did not tell anyone in our group that breakfast was not complimentary and the sign with cost is nowhere near the food. Also, my key card deactivated and my purse was in room. The lady got an attitude with me. I told her she could get security to get me in room and i could get my id. She finally asked for credit card that I used the last four digits. She could have asked that before we did that dance. They is also a railroad right next to hotel so if your a light sleeper, ask for inside room. Plus there was a foul odor and our carpet in our room was disgusting. Great part was the dining staff and great comfortable bed. I worked at a hotel and I work for a large travel agency, I would not recommend this property until they do better on training the front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

James Review

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Web site said .53 miles to Jaguars stadium. More like 7 miles. $13.95 for breakfast after I paid $160 for room? Give me a break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels