Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel close to downtown Jacksonville

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Chart House restaurant and Friendship Fountain.
Cons: We were put into a handicapped room. Not really bad but prefer standard room.
Location: Everyone should visit Friendship Fountain at night. Chart House is a very good restaurant although a bit overpriced.
We have stayed here a couple of times and is always very nice. Close to downtown Jacksonville and Friendship Fountain and a very short drive to the beautiful Chart House restaurant right on the St. John's River. The hotel put us up in an senior suite with handicapped features that we didn't care for. We were too tired to complain so ask for another room. A good deal at a very fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Although I was only there for one night, I was able to enjoy my stay. It's only 5 minutes from downtown, literally it was. Parking was good, my room was clean and I had a nice view. The staff was excellent, friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

Great location but some downfalls

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Stayed here for two nights was shocked that there was no complementary breakfast that i thought they had when booking room. Bed was extremely hard and i could not sleep i know everyone had there own option on bed firmness but this was very firm. There was a major stain on my sheet called down to front desk and they came and replaced it but there was no compensation for the inconvenience was kinda shocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean hotel, close to attractions & shops

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Close to family
I had a very good experience with my kids at the hotel. They really care for there patrons and do the best they can to accomodate their needs. The location is excellent; close to freeways and walking distance to downtown and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean and fair price.
We had a great time. No problems at all. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was in a great location for my Business requirements, easy on and off the Highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful room, comfortable bed, very nice bathroom. Had a little patio off the room, though the views aren't spectacular. Couple of delicious restaurants less than a block away. Do have to pay about $10 a night for parking but it's unlimited in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Ice hotel close to the city

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We were in town to visit Jacksonville university. Great comfortable stay that's very affordable. The staff were very accommodating and nice. The food is not worth paying for, I suggest you eat outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels