Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy reach, close to NAS JAX.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great stay, room was clean,staff was great. Great food available in lo call area. Metro cafe just down the road!!!awesome place to eat...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The location is great. Staff is friendly.
It was terribly cold in Jacksonville (12/9/16), and the heat in my room wasn't "hot" enough for my liking. They promptly gave me a new room, and free breakfast for the inconvenience. At breakfast, the waitress was super friendly, and to top if off, they were playing Christmas music, which was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close for business at NAS JAX

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Have a free breakfast.
Location: Run along the river through a quiet boat oriented community.
Nice location if you have business at NAS JAX. Breakfast seemed a little expensive - around $10. Traffic near the hotel can be pretty bad but close to 295, if need to get on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Florida

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: I do not know what it is near. I only know it's near 95 and Orange Park Medical Center.
We were there because we had a loved one in the trauma ICU of a nearby hospital so we did not use any of the amenities. Just slept every night and then left every morning, the front staff at the Hilton Gardens knew our situation and were very kind and considerate. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Fantastic staff, couldn't be happier!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Unfortunately we had to evacuate because of the hurricane here in town in October 2016, and booked a room at this hotel. Staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to make things easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Entrance to the hotel parking lot is a bit confusing. The Back entrance is more convenient but it is marked with a very small sign. Expedia could have provided better access directions. Although meals were offered, the close proximity to Cracker Barrel was great. I never used the hotel meal service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

wow!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel is absolutely wonderful! Our room and bathroom were incredibly spacious and comfortable. The house keeping does a great job as well, I always inspect my hotel rooms thoroughly (ocd) and I couldn't find a single thing that had been overlooked. The beds, bedding and towels were all super soft and comfy. All updated appliances and Neutrogena products in the bathroom. The ONLY thing I would recommend them do, would be add screens or something to the windows. We were on the 4th floor and my SO noticed that the big floor to ceiling windows slide right open with no barrier whatsoever. Maybe I'm crazy but that scared the heck out of me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Jax

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room was nice loved the Keirug bed had a big dip in it so not the most comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very convenient location wise for our family

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Convienent location for our family event. Several other family members from out of state stayed here and we enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice, clean place to stay. Will be better once surrounding construction is completed. Would stay here again.