Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice place to visit

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The cookies are tasty
Cons: Cushions on the pool furniture would have been more comfortable
The hotel was clean and in decent shape. The pool was very refreshing and sanitary. My room a/c was easy to use and kept me comfortable. All in all it helped make my business trip more enjoyable. It was nice to have a pub on site as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great hotel...wonderful staff...nice area😊 for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and compliments on the staff. They love to read feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good hotel well located in Sawgrass golf club area; easy access; rooms are a bit dark and could do with updating. Staff are excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 'Practical' review, and especially for acknowledging the excellence of our staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Comparable Hotel Due to Cancellation

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Spacious and comfortable room. Breakfast included in the stay was also a bonus.
Cons: A/C was a little loud when it turned on but tolerable.
Location: Located near the beach and within 10 minutes from shops. Easy drive to the oldest city in America: St Augustine.
I had a rsvp with Best Western Jax Beach that was cancelled due to late arrival. This hotel is definitely an upgrade compared to the first rsvp. Hotel staff were fantastic in every customer service area. Breakfast was served till 10:30am/M-F and 11am/Sat-Sun. Located within the hotel complex, Mulligan's was a great restaurant too! Our room was spacious and very comfortable in every way. Thank you for such a terrific stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, We are happy that we were able to accommodate you on short notice, and greatly appreciate your sharing the details of your stay. We hope you'll visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alachua, Fl

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: No
Location: The beach is a short drive and Saw Grass shopping mall is connected to complex.
Nice hotel, part of golf complex. This hotel is close to beach, concert hall and shopping. The Saw Grass shopping mall is across parking lot. There is a Publix within walking distance. The hotel has a restaurant and snack bar. They have a heated pool and hot tub. It is newer, clean and comfortable. The rooms are nice size with microwave and small refrigerator. The beds were very comfortable. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. They have cookies in lobby and flavored water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, thank you for the lovely review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and many of the attractions our excellent location offers. We hope to see you and your family again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing us!
5 out of 5
by Jason from Georgia

Thank you for a great stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a golf tournament my son was in for the PGA. Very nice hotel. Thank you so much. Hope to visit you again soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by steve from arizona

Great hotel, great value, would stay again.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great value, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thanks for the 5-star review. Especially like your comment, "would stay again." Looking forward to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Clean with a few issues

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity.
Cons: post issues such as pool renovations on the website. Control loud parties.
Location: Close to great places for food.
Very close to everything. Great restaurants nearby. Booked on Expedia. Told were got the last roman were given the handicapped accessible room. Very clean, roomy. Large shower. We were not told the pool was being renovated. A very loud party in the hallway at 140 AM. Convenient and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you found your room 'clean' and 'roomy', and the location convenient. We hope you'll visit again when you are in northeast Florida.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thanks for the 5 stars!