Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Sk. Canada

Hotel in a Mall with shopping and restaurants.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: See the above.
Location: See the above.
Very welcoming and helpful staff. Drinks provided in the Lobby - water, coffee and tea. The Hotel was located in a Mall , which had shops, amenities and restaurants. The shuttle was very accommodating - taking us to the ocean and to Church. The shuttles between the Mariott and the Hilton worked together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, thank you for your review. The staff was pleased to read your kind remarks. We hope you'll stay with us again when you find yourself in northeast Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well situated hotel, near golf, shopping and beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and the size of the room
Cons: The strength of the shower
The staff at the front desk were wonderful, kind and extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Comfortable and spacious and clean rooms. We stayed here to make room in our house for visiting children and grandchildren. Minutes from our house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Wonderful to get a great review from a local. Thanks very much for the 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very welcoming. Room and bed were great. Pillows a bit too soft. Very nice bath. Surrounding area lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel and our beautiful location. If you return, and we hope you will, let the front desk know about your pillow preference. We have options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at Hilton Garden Ponte Vedre. Friendly staff everywhere in the hotel. Average hotel room, but well maintained and clean. Really appreciated the refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee machine in the room. We'd stay there again if in Jacksonville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review, and for mentioning the staff and amenities. But my favorite part of your review was " we'd stay there again" - music to an innkeeper's ears.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great staff!! Great location .. Pull Out couch was uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! Our staff and our location are our best assets; glad you enjoyed both.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 'Great hotel' review. Succinct but well said!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars!