Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C, Charlotte, NC

Continental Breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2017
One of the best hotel breakfast I've in a very long time. A very wide selection of food, so there was something for everyone. Would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel with a very pleasant receptionist.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Lady helping with checkout seemed like I was bothering her. Shower and bathroom were nasty, room also had a musty smell. I will not be staying here again, the Fairfield next door is much nicer and worth a few extra dollars. I can see why it sold out first
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The experience was exactly what I expected. The staff was friendly and the facilities were acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Staff was very friendly, breakfast was great and much more than I expected, room was very nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Staff was great & responsive, room was clean and had in-room microwave and fridge. Breakfast had a good selection and never seemed to run out.
1 out of 5
by Fred from New York metropolitan area, USA

Poor Customer Service

Posted Dec 5, 2012
I left my iPhone charger at this hotel. After realizing that 10 minutes after the checkout, I called the hotel to request that they mail it to me. They agreed and said they will follow-up. Well, that never happened, I had to follow up multiple times and each time they said that they had found the charger and will mail it to me (at one point, they asked that I pay for postage which was estimated at $15-30- multiple times the cost of the charger it self....). Anyway, after following up for the 5th or 6th time and requesting that they simply put the charger in a small envelope and mailing it to me (costing them 44 cents), they agreed. After about a month, I have received no charger and feel like I have wasted a lot of my time. The folks working at this hotel obviously know NOTHING about customer service. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn Express again- used to be my favorite hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: Would prefer indoor pool and ability to set outside poolside in the evening. The pool closed at 9 PM. Too early for the summer.
Location: Was close to restuarants, grocery store and gas station.
The hotel is a nice place, it is not 5 star but it is not supposed to be. The staff was very pleasant and professional, the women taking care of the breakfast were outstanding. The reception desk staff went out of their way to ensure you had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Holiday Inn Express falls short

Posted Nov 8, 2011
Location: Disapointed with Jacksonville, unkept, sad economically, citizens don't seem to much effort out, we didn't feel safe, posted warnings every where. Will not return, probably never go back to Florida. Poor restaurants!!!!!
Tried to get assistance moving to next location and next Express hotel, couldn't do it, not connected. When I contacted next hotel which I recently stayed they attempted to give me a really high rate. No use being a priority client dosen't help. Found Country Inn to be great, clean, very helpful and the best rates. I guess Holiday Inn lost a good/great traveller, too bad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, Texas

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2011
We had flown in for a graduation and the hotel was very easy to get to and also was very secure. I will definitely stay at this location again when in the area. The brekfast was also great.