Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Lady helping with checkout seemed like I was bothering her. Shower and bathroom were nasty, room also had a musty smell. I will not be staying here again, the Fairfield next door is much nicer and worth a few extra dollars. I can see why it sold out first
1 out of 5
by Jamie from Pensacola

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
We are still waiting for a call from the manager, almost a week after our stay. I prepaid for my room and the clerk forgot to check us in, so they let someone else book the room for the evening also. At 12:30 AM, a man entered our room with a key. He hurried out the door when the other female adult in the room went after him. We didn't get any sleep after that and we had a horse show that day. We were supposed to sleep until 4:30 AM. When she went down to the lobby to complain, she heard the desk clerk talking to the man. She was booking him another room. He had only paid $80 for our room when we had paid $160. Plus there was black mold in the shower and the restaraunts in the area ran out of food. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! Still waiting on that call.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty standard, but the service was exceptional. The level of professionalism and courtesy was outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The experience was exactly what I expected. The staff was friendly and the facilities were acceptable.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roderick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rose A

Spend the Night Away from Jacksonville

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Holiday Inn Express for a one night stopover. Prefer to stay out of bug cities/big crime so we chose this one off I-10 west of JAX. Small parking area so get there early if you're pulling a trailer. Good hot breakfast. Room got a little warm during the night, then cooled off in the morning. It may have been controlled by the hotel instead of in the room during the wee hours? Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Kristyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our Holiday Inn Express Chaffee in Jacksonville, FL. I apologize for any discomfort during your stay. See you next time on your travels through Jacksonville, FL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business weeks.

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 weeks and everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Robert L from Titusville, Florida

Holiday Inn Express in Chaffee

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We only spent the evening hours at the hotel for one night. Everything was as expected at a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was great and everyone was courteous.