Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in Late Saturday Night. Requested a late check out and was prepared to pay a huge amount, but then was told that it was free for rewards member. Great!
3 out of 5
by Larry from Crystal Lake

Clean and updated.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room had been updated but the tub was like standing on rubber. It was hard to balance on two feet. The breakfast buffet dos not have enough tables and people were sitting everywhere. The attendant couldn't keep up with the food either. Clean Hotel otherwise.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll never stay here again

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The walls were paper thin. I could hear everything my neighbors and people in the hallway were doing. I would think the cleaning person was right outside my door but they were 5 rooms away. They said they renovated but it really appears they painted the walls and put a cover-tub over the old bathtub. That's renovation? There is very little space to move around in the hotel room. I don't know that fitting a 6 inch table and chair was the best use of the little bit of open area in the room. Especially when there is already a desk and chair in the room. There is road construction around the hotel so getting to and from is not the easiest unless you know your way around the town and the side streets. Not the hotel's fault but it just added to the list of other issues.
4 out of 5
by Silvio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean and comfortable, liked everything about our stay there. If in the area again we will stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, good location, no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Charleston, SC

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room AC would not cool room properly. Comfortable enough but not cool.
2 out of 5
by Ron Colello from Charlotte NC

Okay, but tired

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I am in the area often on business, and usually stay on Southside Boulevard. Decided to give this Holiday Inn a try. it was ok, but not too excited about going back. There's no dining nearby except Buster and Dave's or fast food. They are working on renovations on one floor, which is good. They all need it. The recumbent bike in the fitness center was not working, and could not be repaired by their maintenance staff during my stay. Probably OK for a one night stay if you are traveling through, but not comfortable for a business week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Dirty

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Getting off the elevators at 10 pm, dirty cleaning carts were left sitting there. The air conditioning smelled line mold. Went to close the curtains and they were dirty with stains.