Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Silvio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean and comfortable, liked everything about our stay there. If in the area again we will stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, good location, no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Charleston, SC

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room AC would not cool room properly. Comfortable enough but not cool.
2 out of 5
by Ron Colello from Charlotte NC

Okay, but tired

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I am in the area often on business, and usually stay on Southside Boulevard. Decided to give this Holiday Inn a try. it was ok, but not too excited about going back. There's no dining nearby except Buster and Dave's or fast food. They are working on renovations on one floor, which is good. They all need it. The recumbent bike in the fitness center was not working, and could not be repaired by their maintenance staff during my stay. Probably OK for a one night stay if you are traveling through, but not comfortable for a business week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Dirty

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Getting off the elevators at 10 pm, dirty cleaning carts were left sitting there. The air conditioning smelled line mold. Went to close the curtains and they were dirty with stains.
4 out of 5
by norman from Atlanta

a good choice for business stay in Jachsonville

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good solid hotel with well kept facilities for business travelers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The early morning free breakfast
Cons: Check my experience.
The commode seat was loose, and I guess the walls must not be insulated because we could hear the neighbors while they were involved in extra curricular activity, this was going on while we had our daughter in the our room as well, not cool.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Would stay again.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to I-95,downtown, and has reasonable rates. Only stayed one night for a college bowl game. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Fernandina Beach

An "Okay" Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. It is in a difficult location. Hard to find where to get back to the highway. Our room was right next to the elevator and we could hear it all night. I can't understand putting someone in that room unless the place is sold out and it wasn't - I asked. The price was right but we will probably chose somewhere else next time.