Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schererville

Good hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
While on my way home from Kansas City, we stopped here for a half way point. Great place to stay. Haven’t stayed at a place this well kept in a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Steven Neff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and staying with us. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Booked room that was supposed to have two queen beds and a couch pullout bt on arrival got just two queen beds . They ended up bringing a portable bed but once setup room was so small you couldn't get around it to move without banging your legs into it or another piece of furniture
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Steven Neff, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for your reservation issue. We strive to accommodate all room type requests. I'm sorry our room felt small as we have the largest rooms in town. I do understand the additional bed in room was an inconvenience and hope you were able to enjoy your visit. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

visiting daughter at school

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: It is bright and welcoming
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness and plumbing. Also air conditioning and heating systems are old and loud and not effective at keeping the room comfortable.
Location: The location is great. Just off the highway and close to the small amount of dining options available. There is a beautiful park in town.
The hotel is always convenient. It is bright and welcoming and comfortable. The rooms are generally clean however some small issues with bathroom cleanliness and the water in the shower was very hot even at the cool setting. I'm sure that the heating and cooling of hotel rooms is a challenge however the systems in this hotel are ineffective and most likely old. The room would cool off when the unit was on but almost to the frigid point, loud and blowing. Makes on appreciate central air conditioning. Over all the hotel is wonderful these were just some small issues we have experienced while staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Steven Neff, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the issues you had at check in. We strive to have quick and convenient check ins and check outs. We will focus on training new staff to efficiently assist guest and handle room complaints. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good! Just didn't like having to go down stairs to get ice. Never did see a drink machine?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff.
Cons: There were black long bugs. Saw 4 in total and we only stayed one night.
The front desk staff was excellent! Just because of her I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marianne

Nice hotel with large rooms!

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great. It was very clean and our room was huge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels