Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Bed felt like it was as old as the Hotel itself (20 years)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern, N.C.

Enjoyable evening!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Staff was very courteous, facilities where near & clean & breakfasts was hot, fresh & ready! Would definitely recommend & come back again!
5 out of 5
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO THE FLAME
Cons: PARKING
Location: FLAME WAS AWESOME
SHORT BUT IT WAS NICE. YES I WOULD STAY AGAIN FOR A LONGER PERIOD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, N C

Well managed

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We found our room was ready for us, and clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with plenty choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Easy access to travel and shopping
Cons: N/A
Location: Tryon Place is about 2 miles away, walking distance to shopping, and eating.
Hotel staff was friendly, very quiet , and the morning breakfast was great. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great stay in New Bern N.C .
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Ocala

Nice two story Holiday Inn Express

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was in town for two days visiting New Bern. Love Staying at Holiday Inn Expresses, and this one did not disappoint! Very clean and friendly. A wonderful hot breakfast both days. Close to everything. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a good price

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
We were in New Bern visiting family and stayed 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Express. Everyone was so nice from the minute we walked in. The room was very comfortable and clean. They had a very nice hot breakfast each day. The breakfast area was kept nice, neat, and clean. We would go back to this hotel for sure.
4 out of 5
by Alice from kill devil hills Nc

good location good nights sleep

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Had good night's rest. Beds comfortable breakfast bar food warm good selection.lady who checked us in did not acknowledge we are IHG or ask if we wanted points. Also asked me for contact information which shoukd have been in system.
5 out of 5
by Tara from Marlton, NJ

Great trip to North Carolina.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was fantastic. Doesn't deserve to be called continental. They had eggs, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, sausage. It was great! We arrived late and they were totally accommodating. They knew who we were when we arrived, like they were waiting for us and hoping we made it there safely. They also gave us a late check out because we arrived in the middle of the night.