Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO THE FLAME
Cons: PARKING
Location: FLAME WAS AWESOME
SHORT BUT IT WAS NICE. YES I WOULD STAY AGAIN FOR A LONGER PERIOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, N C

Well managed

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We found our room was ready for us, and clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with plenty choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Easy access to travel and shopping
Cons: N/A
Location: Tryon Place is about 2 miles away, walking distance to shopping, and eating.
Hotel staff was friendly, very quiet , and the morning breakfast was great. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great stay in New Bern N.C .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Nice hotel, close to great restaurants

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: breakfast selection.
Location: Great restaurants and places to shop. Near Brice Creek if you are looking for any water activities.
Great night sleep, quiet and comfortable. Check in and out were easy and painless. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and always available to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenison, MI

Hotel in town of famous Author Nicolas Sparks

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly desk staff
Cons: ?
Location: Near New Bern where the famous author Nicolas Sparks lives
Great! Downtown had unique shops! The hotel was great with an excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby space.
Cons: Upstair lobby TV to be fixed.
Location: Near by to grocery and restaurants. Quick drive to downtown tourist area.
Enjoyed our time at the hotel. There was nice lobby space. We enjoyed using the open living room area above the lobby although the TV did not work. The downstairs lobby's TV did and it was fun to see football and different residents enjoying the relaxed atmosphere. The room quality was fine and adequate for our needs. Everything clean. The breakfast was a mix of hot and cold choices and plentiful. The location was easy to access with amenities near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Stayed 5 days and the experience was great. Staff was friendly and the cleaning staff was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford NC

Very nice facilities/room and staff//

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location/Staff/ very clean and comfortable
Had a unplanned trip to New Bern/Booked online/Very nice staff/Great location/Very nice room and gym/pool..Breakfast bar was wonderful.Room was a king bed with a very large and nice bathroom/The location was 5 minutes of my meeting//also very close to the mall/shopping and rest aunts. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

First trip to NC

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff, very clean rooms and public spaces. Will defiantly stay again next time we're in New Bern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff very nice and helpful.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms well kept. Great Breakfast. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.