Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brownsville texas

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 20, 2017
This is a nice clean hotel very quite ,people that work there are helpful and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great place to stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Really clean nice people comfortable beds too bad American Airlines sucks but on the good side of the story we got to spend another night at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was great. It's only 10-15 minutes from the zoo so that was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It's what you expect

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It's a Holiday Inn Express. It's not exceptional but it's competent. They have an improved breakfast menu, and overall, it literally meets expectations.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in at midnight after flying in to Jacksonville, checked out at 630 am to drive to Valdosta. Awesome tree house and underground tunnel to Taco Bell. The monkey exhibit is awesome too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The price would lead you to beleive that the placeis well kept, clean, and fresh looking...not the case....needs to be managed better...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback, as it only helps us to improve. We hope you will visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice... Close to everything!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Friendly staff.. Clean room. Easy parking.. Plus security
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Lori M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works extremely hard and receiving reviews like this makes it all worthwhile! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Layover one nite Great service and breakfast Easy easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Lori M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the feedback! We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by Pam

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Booked room cause it's states indoor pool. Pool is actually outside with half covered by a roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Granger, IN

Felt new. Very clean, outstanding desk staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable room
Cons: Dining option at night would be nice
Location: Airport - Recommend Millhouse Steakhouse across the street.
Saw that the hotel I chose didn't have great reviews -- my room was outstanding, hotel was clean, staff was great. I travel a lot at more upscale hotels and felt no difference between those and this wonderful deal when I was in my room, which matters most. Would like a dinner/bar option downstairs instead of just breakfast, but that's the only request for change