Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice... Close to everything!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Friendly staff.. Clean room. Easy parking.. Plus security
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Lori M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works extremely hard and receiving reviews like this makes it all worthwhile! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Granger, IN

Felt new. Very clean, outstanding desk staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable room
Cons: Dining option at night would be nice
Location: Airport - Recommend Millhouse Steakhouse across the street.
Saw that the hotel I chose didn't have great reviews -- my room was outstanding, hotel was clean, staff was great. I travel a lot at more upscale hotels and felt no difference between those and this wonderful deal when I was in my room, which matters most. Would like a dinner/bar option downstairs instead of just breakfast, but that's the only request for change
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet refuge!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Having to find a place to stay while hurricane Matthew barrelled on shore this site was very accommodating, friendly, helpful! We lost electricity while there and we were not a bit uncomfortable. The hotel is close to the airport, many many shops and numerous restaurants. The staff took great care in keeping calm in a very distressing situation for some of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah Georgia

Close to Zoo and downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The whole experience at the hotel was exceptional. My family will definitely stay there again when we visit Jacksonville again. The employees were extremely professional and polite and the hotel is very clean and tidy. This is what we look for in our hotel stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent stopover for Airport

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The pool to relax in after a day in Jacksonville. So reviving.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Went downtown, we spent it at the" Landings",Boat trips on the river so worth a visit. A No 1 Bus from A'port to Bus Station and 1A back $1.75 ech way
We had a stopover on our way back home from holiday and found everthing in the hotel excellent and loved the chance to relax in their pool, so good after a day in Downtown Jacksonville. The only thing I would like to say is that for some of us who like fresh chopped fruit for breakfast rather than muffins,etc, I think a little bit more consideration could be made for those who can't eat that kind of breakfast. We thought there was far too much stodge and not enough healthier options. When we return we would like to have a better breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Don't choose

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The room was excellent but the pool was freezing and said it was inside. It was part inside and part outside. The breakfast was so-so. The attendant stood talking to the front desk instead of filling things up and they were out of over 1/2 of the items.
5 out of 5
by Rene from Memphis

Military family affair

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beds very comfortable Staff friendly professional and helpful. Breakfast buffet good. Ms Francis awesome with the cinnamon buns Pool clean. Great coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall, shops everywhere

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We booked this hotel just to rest for the night on a road trip. We didn't think the area would be that nice since it was in an airport area but less than a mile away are all the major food chains/ shopping/ groceries. The room was big, clean, tv was a little small but then again. Breakfast was okay, not the best service at a breakfast. No cinnamon rolls, pancake machine was broke, no cartons of milk only large gallons and "ok let's" we're gross. Comfiest bed we've had on our trip. AC was amazing! Most rooms are musty or have a humid feel but the air was great here. Would return.