Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Don't choose

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The room was excellent but the pool was freezing and said it was inside. It was part inside and part outside. The breakfast was so-so. The attendant stood talking to the front desk instead of filling things up and they were out of over 1/2 of the items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall, shops everywhere

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We booked this hotel just to rest for the night on a road trip. We didn't think the area would be that nice since it was in an airport area but less than a mile away are all the major food chains/ shopping/ groceries. The room was big, clean, tv was a little small but then again. Breakfast was okay, not the best service at a breakfast. No cinnamon rolls, pancake machine was broke, no cartons of milk only large gallons and "ok let's" we're gross. Comfiest bed we've had on our trip. AC was amazing! Most rooms are musty or have a humid feel but the air was great here. Would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Very friendly. Very clean. Conveniently located near airport. Transported to and from airport.
5 out of 5
by Prakash from SC

Pleasant stay..

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
very helpful service personnel at front desk. very clean and comfortable room. We had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Palm Coast FL

MothersDay 2016

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We all went up to Jacksonville for the Jacksonville Zoo Mother's Day BOGO. The room was very comfortable. The hot breakfast was just okay and the pool was out of service so we went next door to swim which is owned by the same owner. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Left my family out on the street

Posted May 7, 2016
We booked 2 months in advance and reserved a room with 2 queen beds. When we arrived they told us they only had a king room. No problem we'll rent a rollaway. Nope, no rollaways available. Advised I booked a room with 2 beds for family. They advised they do not have to honor bookings from Expedia and you take what ya get. Told them this would not work and was told "oh well, don't know what to tell you". No manager available because of "personal reasons". On top of all that, they charged me a cancellation fee of $135 because I couldn't use the king room. Still fighting with them to get that $ back. Rude staff! Don't book here unless you have a backup plan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Holiday Inn Express, Jacksonville, FL airport

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Not much, just there for one night to fly out the next morning
Cons: Overall condition of the hotel
This Holiday Inn is in of updates. Not the quality you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The price was way too much for this hotel. More like a $75. hotel than a $140.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice

Posted May 1, 2016
Old, dated, and dirty. Didn't want to walk on the carpet.