Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and restaurants

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It was great.me and hubby stayed for 2 nights and we love it.One thing i am disappointed with was i chose Holiday inn express because amenities includes indoor pool,but the pool is outdoor half closed and not heated.its not really and indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasantly impressed loved it

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Super comfy beds nice rooms jacuzzi was awesome staff pleasant and breakfast lovely smiles all around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stsy

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Staff was ok. Not very engaging during check in/check out. I reserved two rooms with double queen beds and received only one. The other was a king with pull out couch. Receptionist told me they didn't have any available even though I had reserved them. The rooms smelled and had an overall dirty feel. Hotel is supposedly non smoking but the rooms reeked of cigarettes smoke. The comforters and sheets had stains and looked really and abused. The breakfast was gross. Muffins and bagels had an stale taste. I wouldn't stay here ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach FL

Convenient to the airport & I-95

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Staff at check in were very friendly
Cons: The bed was not great
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
Hotel was clean, convenient & nice. Bed was not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good option... close to airport.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I did like this hotel for two reasons. Number one is because it is located to 5 min from airport.... and number two... is because the comfort. The space in the room was perfect, the breakfast was delicious, very clean and quiet.... so you will have not annoying noises disturbing your rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to crash

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The hotel staff was really nice and overall service was excellent, but the facility is due for an upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Exactly What I Expected

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Some people write reviews trying to look for any small nuance that is probably irrelevant to the topic at hand. Reflecting on this point let's travel go back to my stay at this hotel. There really wasn't anything that stood out in a positive or negative view. The staff did their job like I expected... Greeted me at the door, smiled, kept my room clean. Everything I would expect. The hotel was clean and organized, the breakfast was delicious. All this is what I would expect in hotel quality. I am happy that my expectations were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CONNECTICUT

very convenient and comfortable!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: convenience and staff.
Location: good for those using the airport or needing to be close to downtown Jacksonville.
I needed to be close to the airport for an early flight!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Terrific location near airport. Very convenient

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Hotel was fine but room had a musty smell. Unfortunately, roof repairs commenced right outside our window at around 7:30. Very noisy. Breakfast was typical and decent. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice, clean hotel with good prices and free food

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. The price was good and they had free pancakes. We plan on staying there again.
Cons: Keep having free food. That's always good.
Location: Probably 30 minutes to the beaches which is what we wanted.
When we got there, we needed a ground floor which the staff was able to quickly arrange. The hotel room is not large but it is compact with what you need and clean and quiet. It was in the middle of Jacksonville so there were lots of things of interest nearby and about 30 minutes from the beaches. The staff was friendly and helpful and they had free pancakes which we thought was a nice bonus. Will definitely stay there again.