Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

close to everything we wanted to do in the area.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
rooms, and staff were very friendly. breakfast could have been a little better. the pancake machine broke over the weekend and was not repaired, overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Service was excellent

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The service was excellent. It was one of the best experience for my family and I. The manager and employee were very caring. If I were to come back, I would definitely book a room there again. Aside from the hurricane, everything was perfect. It was really one of the best hotel's my family and I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted May 6, 2016
I stayed here just for sleeping as I was visiting the area for a 2 day trip to Mayo Clinic. I found the hotel very clean. My room was extremely clean and comfortable. It was a reasonably close to Mayo without the price of the Mayo hotels. Will stay again when I go back in 2 weeks for more testing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I stayed here for the Daytona 500. I liked this hotel. It's off the beaten path, quiet, nice staff. It is clean, updated. It is close to the beach. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

very close to Mayport naval base

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Excellent hotel, very clean and excellent continental breakfast, one of the best I have seen in awhile. Wifi is very fast, however cell service is very weak in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was super clean and comfortable. It was only a short drive to the beach and a short drive to great restaurants. If you don't mind driving to the beach, I would recommend this hotel. We had originally planned to stay one night and changed our plans and stayed another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than I bargaied for

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Excellent experience....only negative is must love pets. The hotels allows pets, never heard barking however there was a pet smell in the hallways. Inside rooms were spotless, fresh, and clean. Will surely stay again. 5 min drive from Atlantic Beach...very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great staff, very friendly.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
It's pretty much what you'd expect from a large-chain hotel. The room was fine, nothing fancy. Breakfast was extensive. Staff was very friendly and the desk clerk gave us a fantastic restaurant recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Mattress

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Mattress
The hotel and staff were very friendly, however the mattress was terrible. We sank a few inches when we sat/laid on the bed (my wife is only about 120 lbs). I didn't report it to the staff since we would only be there 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hospitality

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The layout of the room
Cons: The billing should be explained more fully when using a booking company
Location: Was there for business and did not have time to visit elsewhere.
It was a good experience, especially talking with members of a New York City college volleyball players. The amenities were very good.