Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

ok wife will not stay there again.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: clean. no road noise
Cons: couch very unconfortable
Location: did not take advantage of other areas
heater inop,ask for a 0515 wakeup call,did not get it.insect around coffee maker. bed pillows unsat. bed was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville SE Med Ctr & bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel but bed was uncomfortable.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very clean a new looking hotel. Convenient for Dr. appointments. Nice breakfast included. Safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Stayed at this hotel with my husband as he had an appt at the Mayo Clinic was very happy with the room and the convenience of having a free shuttle to the Clinic
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Jacksonville. Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel,only pool was closed

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: very handy for Mayo visits
Location: great
was very conveniant to Mayo ,shuttlle driver and service was excellant' I was dissapppointed Expedia did not give me my AARP DISCOUNT
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by gm@hiexjacksonville.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that our convenient location and shuttle service helped make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Jacksonville! Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
First off we were allowed to check in early and the staff was great. The entire time we were there over a hoody weekend we had no complaints with the hotel outside of the ceiling of our room had something on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Glenn Lipsett, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that your check-in process went smoothly! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Jacksonville! Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel close to the Mayo Hospital.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Check in was easy and desk clerk was very helpful, even offered upgrade for same price.The breakfast was great with lots of choices. The hotel is within 5 mins. of the Mayo where I was visited my brother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Glenn Lipsett, Hotel Management
Dear Shell, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel's location was convenient for your needs! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Jacksonville. Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to hospital, eateries and markets.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Always stay here when I go to Mayo. Great rates. Location. Markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Clean, quiet and convenient! Front Desk employees cordial and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location is the reason for our repeat business

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, free breakfast, comfort
Location: This HIE is in a strip mall with a Publix, a Wells Fargo Bank, a Ruby Tuesday's, a Starbucks and a gas station.
Checking in I was greeted quickly at the front desk. The only negative was that the person who checked me in said that I had 2 reservations, not one. This was not true. Turned out that another party, with the same last name, coincidentally was booked for the same date. The hotel person assumed incorrectly that we were together and put us in the room next to the other party with the same name. There was no harm in that, but, I was concerned that he told me that I had 2 reservations and therefore I was concerned that the billing for the other party would be somehow charged to me. I did check my credit card (on the web) for any erroneous billing. So far, none. But, I did see a $10 pending charge that I had never before seen when using this hotel (which is many times). So, I called the hotel and was told that a $10 charge is billed when we check in and will "time off" in 3 days from our pending charges on our card. It has been only 2 days, so I cannot confirm (yet) that it does time off in 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So worth the money!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Wonderful variety of breakfast choices and didn't have to eat out for breakfast.
Location: It is a great location 10-15 from beach by car. Off JTB and Hodges.
This was the most comfortable hotel bed ever I ever slept in. Now I know why my father-in-law won't stay with any other hotel brand. The swimming pool was very cool with part covered and part open air exposure. The hot tub was a welcome relief from driving and stress of traveling. The staff was awesome.