Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very clean, staff was wonderful. Very accommodating at check in, great customer focused attitude! Breakfast wasgreat...more offered than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Mayo Clinic

Posted Feb 1, 2017
It was an excelent hotel, very clean, conmfortable, very very close to mayo clinic, an excelent neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Loyalty Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Zachary S. Loyalty Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview Heights, IL

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Evening Reception M-W, Nice Staff, Nice Rooms, and no Cons about the place.
Location: One side note - If you fly into Jacksonville Airport do not take a cab. Pricey Not far from Base and Beaches.
Everything was great! Staff greeting us with a smile and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night, but very nice. Close to restaurants.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of Resturants and shopping and gas.
This hotel was very nice at a good price for the area. Stayed just one night on my way to Tampa. Its tucked away in a quiet area next to a Publix grocery store. This area has lots of resturants and shopping within a 2 mile radius not to mention the beach area which is within 5 miles. I was looking at a Hampton Inn in 2.3 miles further down the road on a very busy intersection and the price was $30 more for basically the same room and amenities. I choose this hotel and was very pleased by the friendliness of the staff, clean, quiet room. The breakfast was good as well. Would definitely stay here again and tell friends to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Florida

Nice clean hotel located nearby to the Mayo Clinic

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Very lean room, bathroom very large and spotless, room has a fridge, microwave, iron and board and blow dryer. Bed was very comfortable and king pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by gm@hiexjacksonville.com, Hotel Management
Dear Judy K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable bed! We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

ok wife will not stay there again.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: clean. no road noise
Cons: couch very unconfortable
Location: did not take advantage of other areas
heater inop,ask for a 0515 wakeup call,did not get it.insect around coffee maker. bed pillows unsat. bed was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville SE Med Ctr & bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good place to go to rest and sleep after spending days at the hospital with a loved one. Everyone who worked there was courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that our staff was able to help accommodate your needs. We thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your next stay in Jacksonville. Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good priced option

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for a good price. The room I stayed in was nice and comfortable and pretty clean. Room was starting to become dated however, particularly the carpet in the room - it looked worn and soiled. Overall a good option, which I would recommend. My wife and I were in town to go to Mayo Clinic. It was close and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenience to the Mayo Clinic. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels