Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great service, clean room... very comfortable! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Aug 6, 2015
very clean awesome staff would stay there again if in the area keep up the good work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff was beyond great, location does have construction around. Would like to of had a drink when I got back to hotel yet bar was closed! U would think it would be better for me to be at the place I'm staying to have a drink:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to many activities

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and room
Cons: Sent cleaning staff home early one day and we missed our room cleaning and refresh
Location: Many restaurants close, interstate close by.
Room was clean, atmosphere was great, staff was friendly, pillows were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New and Clean

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Took a last minute trip to Jacksonville and needed a place to stay in Southside area. This is a newer hotel which was very clean and close to the 295 beltway. It's a good place to stay if you don't need to be beachside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice, clean and comfortable.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.
Location: We ate at Carrabba's and Hurricane Wings nearby. Both were very good.
Antonio at the front desk was a treat! Great outgoing and witty personality. We arrived earlier than expected and were allowed to check in immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron from Atlanta

We would stay again

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights while visiting family. Hotel staff was very friendly. Only real issue was, even though the front desk attendant asked housekeeping to clean our room late, they never came and our room was not cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy from Zolfo Springs

First Stay

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Someone used a key card and tried to get in my room at 6:30 am one morning, had I not used the bolt they would have gotten in my room. This was too early for housekeeping and they should have knocked before using their pass key. This was the first morning of my stay I was not checking out that day. I was going to talk to someone at the desk the following morning when I left but no one was at the desk, I waited for 10 min but left my key cards on the desk and had to leave for an appt. at Mayo Clinic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Naples fl.

Review

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was top notch especially the front desk staff. Had a small request which they full filed immediately. On the other hand while having breakfast the waitress never cleared the additional plate settings and menus while we ate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at our Holiday Inn Jacksonville. We are pleased that the front desk team were able to meet your requests. We are definitely working on our restaurant service as well as menu and we sincerely hope that you will try us again when you are in the Jacksonville area.