Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great stay. Room was very clean. We loved swimming. Breakfast wasn’t the greatest though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

complete disgrace!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Had a family emergency come up over 24 hours ahead of the reservation yet they would not even consider a partial refund. When companies forget about the importance of taking care of people and allowing them to tend to the health of family members all in the quest for an almighty $$ it’s a shame and embarrassing. They should be ashamed of themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The building is clean and comfortable. It does feel like home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville nc.

Don't try breakfast there.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We booked for three nights. Hotel was good .breakfast experience was the worse we ever had. No forks for 1 hour . No plates first day for 30 min.no milk the third day for cereal . One girl looked like she didn't care. Going slow motion.I am sitting here in lobby at breakfast,looking no milk,grits,plates cream cheese ,no breakfast sandwiches no forks, spoons, only knives. First day ate here, the second I did not. didn't want the stress. Third day thought I would try again. Bad choice. Try another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The staff was sharp and friendly. Very accommodating to any question. I was quite pleased with the cleanliness and room layout of the 2 bed suite. I had a pet and there was adequate space for walking- would have been a real bonus to have a small fenced area where the dog could have been off leash to run. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants and about 10 minutes from Camp Lejeune. Breakfasts were ok. Not As good as Hampton Inn though. Pool heater Was broken so that was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Camp Geiger SOI Graduation

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Our family was there for my son's graduation from Camp Geiger's School of Infantry. The room was nice and comfortable and the staff was super nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

5 star!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and highly recommended! The breakfast is very good and a lot of variety. Location is perfect for eating out and is close to camp Geiger and camp lejeune.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Unsatisfying Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Had to request maintenance to come look at hot water in shower twice. First time, told us to let the water run for ten minutes first...let it run for thirty with still no hot water. Second time, told us its because of our timing and the hotel is full. I dont stay at a hotel to have a cold shower. Also did not receive 5th day full cleaning. Very nice hotel that Ive stayed at before but this was a very unsatisfying stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to Camp Geiger

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the convenience of a full sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and sink.The hotel breakfast was very good.
The hotel was very clean and the room was very large and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We attended our son's MCT graduation from Camp Geiger and the drive from the hotel to the base was only 9 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean room! Beyond expectations!!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Zero!
The hotel staff, from check in to check out was ALWAYS helpful! They printed out map quest directions for me. I was unfamiliar with the area.