Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks totally diff from the pictures

Posted Apr 9, 2017
There was fungus on the bathroom on the water fossit... room was not clean at all...we got thete 2 am. We assume beat tma were gone... the BF was really bad...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel had an awful smell, up to and including the marijuana on the guests and the smoke billowing from the non smoking rooms. The bed was literally a bag of springs, the pillows were flat. Even the tissues were 1/3 as thick as they should be, might as well use your hand. You can clearly hear the tv from next door. The young guy working the desk was very kind, which is the only nice thing I can say about the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

bad odor

Posted Apr 5, 2017
the hotel is dated. you could overlook that if it werent for the smell at the entrance, lobby and room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Stayed here and I have to say it was prettt bad. Smelled like dogs and urine in the elevator and hall. The room was disgusting and smelled like must. The water was even yellow at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice room for the price!!! I would definitely book with Expedia again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston

Beware

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Best word of advice stay away! Hotel staff was rude and not helpful. Room was dirty. Wallpaper peeling off the walls. Bathtub was dirty and stained. Room was so TINY 2 people could not move around at the same time. The ways were paper thin and could hear everything around us and above us. If we didn't get in so late and drive so far would have stayed else where. But we were only there for 8 hours. We stayed in a hotel within the same price point last trip to Mayo and it was far superior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston

Beware

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Stayed at this hotel this month for trip to Mayo. If we didn't get there late we would have looked for a different hotel. Room was so small it was difficult for us to maneuver around. The room was in old and in rough condition and dirty. Tub was stained with dirt. You can hear everything from the surrounding rooms and upstairs. You had to get out of the bed in order to turn all the lights out. No night side lamp. The room was non smoking but you can still smell stale smoke. On a previous trip we stayed at a different hotel with a cheaper rate same rating and that hotel was fantastic. We will never stay here again!!! Just glad it was only for 8 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Staff was pretty rude during check in . I wasn't helped like I have in other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Fla.

business trip to Jax.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location perfect for my trip.
Cons: breakfast was not much to talk about.
Location: Applebees is a very short walk away.
Pleasantly suprised after reading reviews,room was clean quiet and comfortable staff was also friendly and helpfull.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room was dirty. Walls had stains. Peeling wallpaper and bed was horrible.