Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice room for the price!!! I would definitely book with Expedia again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston

Beware

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Best word of advice stay away! Hotel staff was rude and not helpful. Room was dirty. Wallpaper peeling off the walls. Bathtub was dirty and stained. Room was so TINY 2 people could not move around at the same time. The ways were paper thin and could hear everything around us and above us. If we didn't get in so late and drive so far would have stayed else where. But we were only there for 8 hours. We stayed in a hotel within the same price point last trip to Mayo and it was far superior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston

Beware

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Stayed at this hotel this month for trip to Mayo. If we didn't get there late we would have looked for a different hotel. Room was so small it was difficult for us to maneuver around. The room was in old and in rough condition and dirty. Tub was stained with dirt. You can hear everything from the surrounding rooms and upstairs. You had to get out of the bed in order to turn all the lights out. No night side lamp. The room was non smoking but you can still smell stale smoke. On a previous trip we stayed at a different hotel with a cheaper rate same rating and that hotel was fantastic. We will never stay here again!!! Just glad it was only for 8 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Staff was pretty rude during check in . I wasn't helped like I have in other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Fla.

business trip to Jax.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location perfect for my trip.
Cons: breakfast was not much to talk about.
Location: Applebees is a very short walk away.
Pleasantly suprised after reading reviews,room was clean quiet and comfortable staff was also friendly and helpfull.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room was dirty. Walls had stains. Peeling wallpaper and bed was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Lousy hotel. Not to be recommended.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Almost nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No comment
Location is complicated, road construction aside. Seems the walls and doors are made of cardboard. You could hear people whisper in nearby rooms. Bathroom dirty, cigarette burns all over the vanity. Bathtub greyish, bath plug stuck in place and no lever to dislodge it. Overall sense of dirt and neglect. Breakfast is minimal. Only positive note is about the staff who is always smiling and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What I needed to get moving to Seattle

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Needed updating and repair. Met short time need for move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Reasonable

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I normally don't write reviews. I thought the hotel was worth the amount. Sometimes you'll pay 60$ and get something really dirty and sketchy. As I have previous at some hotels in Jacksonville. This place was very safe, just outside Jax. 15 minutes away from Jax Convention center. if you're looking for a reasonable clean and safe hotel, this is definitely the place. I know I'll come back to stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The first key I was given was to an occupied room, the occupiers were clearly upset about that.. The Elevator had a foul odor. When I got to my room the key didn't work so I had to go back and get a new key card. The room had a weird mint smell and the floor felt weird.. it was kinda humid in there so it felt lightly damp.