Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brevard. North Carolina

Great weekend

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Everyone we encountered at this hotel was exceptional. We had family members from Charleston, Orange City, and Brevard, North Carolina gather here to honor and celebrate the family patriarch's 104th birthday. We cooked out on the grill and served a buffet dinner in the side dining room (it was way too hot to eat outside) along with birthday cake and ice cream. An evening we will never forget. Thanks Homewood Suites at Deerwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Lovely

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Been here several times...live the renovations. .best stay yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: A list of small appliance in the room. It will keep you from search.
Location: The location was fine. There was nothing to do within walking distance. However, there are some major shopping areas within 10 to 15 minute drive.
The hotel was extremely comfortable. The room was nicely appointed. The location of the hotel was close to the interstate which made traveling to family, friends and shopping convenient. Breakfast was fresh every morning and the breakfast area was kept clean. The speed of the internet was efficient allowing me to work without delays. As for the staff, they were professional and courteous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Very nice hotel, the suite was perfect for 3 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

room comfort

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: there was nothing not to like. I do not know why it is only 3 star. Excellent shower and bath area. everything has the fel of fresh & new.
Cons: separation of bedroom from the rest of the room. a more comfortable computer table.
the room is very nice but the living room should be separate from the living area . also the table is not made for a laptop which makes it very hard to work on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay multiple days

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Good location, centrally located, good shopping and dining not far away. Easy access.
Great stay for a week of work. Clean and comfortable room. I would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but under construction.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel nice...busy street. Under construction and expedia did not inform us when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Clean, safe area, nice beds, great amenities

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Spent three days and two nights here. Very clean and safe feeling hotel. They were in the middle of renovations when we were there and even then they were awesome and still delivered everything they promised on their website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Hotel Nice Suite

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location: Good location with lots of shopping
Everything about this hotel was very good. There is construction going on like others have said, but it didn't interfere with the stay (it was a weekend), except the gym was closed. Room was very attractive & clean, there is a full kitchen & sitting area. Would definetly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great but thin walls

Posted May 27, 2015
Everything was great from location to Newness inside,, one little problem the wall's are a little thin, I could hear loud snoring next door on one night,, glad I came in extra late that morning,,