Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile

Location ok, cleanliness and service not up to par

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location is ok, not too loud, walking distance to riverside. Room set-up nice, gym and pool good. When we checked in with the family we actually have to make up the sofa bed ourselves (could be normal with Homewood, but strange nevertheless, as we reserved for 5 persons). The provided sheets had yellow stains in them. We asked for a change of linnen and asked for the manager. The linnen we got, but the manager was in a meeting and never got back to us. Disappointing overall experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville. FL

The best hotel EVER so far!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was SUPER clean and the entire hotel smelled great! The amenities (i.e. kitchen w/ dishes, gym and pool) were very pleasurable. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable...all the way down to the kitchen staff. The food was AMAZING! Most hotels give you heat and serve quality food but my room service for dinner was definitely straight off a grill and/or out of the oven. I recommend this hotel to any and everyone who likes high quality and great service. I will definitely be visiting again and this hotel is my first choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great pool

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed two nights room was great size. Fan was very dusty. I have ocd
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Wolfson Children's Hospital

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, breakfast was good
Cons: Not enough towels in the room; glasses were dirty
Location: Convenient to Wolfson Children's Hospital
Our son was having surgery at Wolfson early one morning so we went the night before. Staff was very friendly and comped us the parking since we were there for my son to go to the hospital. Room was big enough for our family of four. Minor problem was there were only three towels and the glasses in the bathroom were dirty, but paper cups were available. A bigger problem was the fold out bed was very lumpy and hard - not comfortable at all. The bed, however, was nice, so put the kids on the fold-out and the adults on the bed. :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestview, FL

Great Stay for a reasonable rate.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and roomy.
Cons: Stayed in a remove behind the elevator, it was a bit noisy at times.
This hotel was perfectly situated in Jacksonville. It was easy to get to the Arena for the concert I was taking my daughter and friend to. The hotel staff was very kind and pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would come back and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Jacksonville for a short stay and even a long stay.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Atlanta GA

Family Weekend

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stay didn't start out well when we first arrived. The lady at the front desk was very rude. Thankfully the rest of the employees were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
It was pleasing! The room was clean and ok. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
좋아요
4 out of 5
by arun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels