Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Quick trip

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Location: Did not apply to my visit
Good location, nice amenities. Quiet yet close to everything needed. Gym could use cooler a/c. Parking should be free or included in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Overall okay.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, Room (towels).
Overall okay, but had issues w/breakfast - each day they ran out of food (with an hour or more to go!) Had to wait regularly on coffee, plates, etc. Staffed by 2, and wasn't crowded, so not sure why there was an issue. When room cleaned, d/n leave clean towels. Except for brkfst, staff were nice. Room service good (but prices in room menu had increased).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, breakfast should have been better.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
My room rate was more than what expedia quoted. My bill was blank and I could do nothing until I got home. The dinning room and breakfast area is too small. Other than that nice hotel and staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't provide room reserved on Expedia

Posted Jan 3, 2017
My husband and I stay in Homewood Suites properties whenever we can - usually a great experience. We actually specifically did not make reservations at other properties just to be able to stay at this property. Big Mistake. This however was not a great experience. We were not provided with the room that we reserved on Expedia. When I called to talk to a manager the manager blamed Expedia for the issue - after being on the phone with Expedia for more than 40 minutes I had to end the call in order to move on with our plans for the evening. This Homewood Suites is also run down and in need of a renovation. The person that checked us in was friendly but when I asked questions of others about events, etc happening they could not answer and did not attempt to find the answer. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Lots of space

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms & a chair in the sitting area
Location: Location was good for the boat to the landing and stadium. Not too much to do around the hotel.
The size of the room was wonderful!! Room cleanliness would have been the only thing to have made our room/stay better. The room was dusty & needed a good cleaning. Refrigerator was pretty dirty and floors needed cleaned. A bra was even left in the bathroom. Bathroom sink needed cleaned good also. I would look for a cleaner hotel before choosing this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel just wish view was better

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great experience for my husband's birthday. We had a great time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Filthy carpet. Stinking kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night for a concert

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had to pay for parking, but otherwise it was great for what we wanted. Nice room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, felt more like a home!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for one night for a concert downtown. The location was great, only a $7 (10 minute) Uber ride downtown! We were very surprised to hear there was free dinner with drinks every night. Not only was it free, but the food was good! Definitely saved about $25 on dinner. The room was so big that my wife and I could have lived there! Only complaint, there was a bit of traffic noise so I would suggest asking for a room on a higher level. The breakfast was also free and delicious, great way to start the day. In addition, the hotel staff was very friendly and made sure we enjoyed our stay. One more thing to note, there is a $10 parking fee but it is worth it because it is in a secure parking garage!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing