Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, breakfast should have been better.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
My room rate was more than what expedia quoted. My bill was blank and I could do nothing until I got home. The dinning room and breakfast area is too small. Other than that nice hotel and staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't provide room reserved on Expedia

Posted Jan 3, 2017
My husband and I stay in Homewood Suites properties whenever we can - usually a great experience. We actually specifically did not make reservations at other properties just to be able to stay at this property. Big Mistake. This however was not a great experience. We were not provided with the room that we reserved on Expedia. When I called to talk to a manager the manager blamed Expedia for the issue - after being on the phone with Expedia for more than 40 minutes I had to end the call in order to move on with our plans for the evening. This Homewood Suites is also run down and in need of a renovation. The person that checked us in was friendly but when I asked questions of others about events, etc happening they could not answer and did not attempt to find the answer. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Lots of space

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms & a chair in the sitting area
Location: Location was good for the boat to the landing and stadium. Not too much to do around the hotel.
The size of the room was wonderful!! Room cleanliness would have been the only thing to have made our room/stay better. The room was dusty & needed a good cleaning. Refrigerator was pretty dirty and floors needed cleaned. A bra was even left in the bathroom. Bathroom sink needed cleaned good also. I would look for a cleaner hotel before choosing this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel just wish view was better

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great experience for my husband's birthday. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, United States of America

unaccommodating

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Late night, We entered our room only to find a service contractor was in there to fix toilet. We waited for 10min to finish. But soon we found the toilet was still leaking. I went to talk to front desk and suggested to change to a different room in case repair can take longer time. But he refused to accommodate, not because of full occupancy, but because he would have to go through the trouble to check me in another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

convenient to downtown

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We could bring edibles and cook in the little kitchenette. The staff replaced dirty dishes. The free suppers were elegant but not filling. But the wine was a plus. Would be very good for a person on the go. The price for that neighborhood was reasonable. Wish I was in better shape to make use of the river walk. We did manage to get the beaches for a few hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very cordial staff. Great breakfast!
Cons: Ensure hot coffee available 24 hrs as they stated.
Everything great except I did not sleep well due to traffic notice and train. My room faced that side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located downtown

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very cordial staff.
Cons: Coffee was not available at 6 am on day of departure
Nice hotel, but did not sleep well due to traffic noise and train
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al

Close to football stadium.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great staff. Great parking. A few restaurants within wrong distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place in down town

Posted Sep 7, 2016
There was no hot water in the toilet. The hotel was working in solving the problem. I blame Expedia partly for not informing in advance as told by hotel.