Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: It was close to the bus stop.
Cons: everything else could improve.
Location: The location is perfect.
Terrible. There is no other way to put it. Breakfast was not great at all. There was no lighting outside of my apartment. The room smelled horrible.
1 out of 5
by chelsea from interlachen, fl

Place needs to be shutdown.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This place has so many health code violations, it's ridiculous! The staff was nice but clueless. They didn't have my reservation on file and tried to charge me twice( I booked 8 months in advance). The place is so filthy and disgusting, you think you'll catch a disease just looking at it. No exaggeration a here, I promise.
1 out of 5
by BRENDA from ORLANDO, FL

NASTY HOTEL 2014

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE ENTIRE HOTEL AND THERE WAS NO BREAKFAST BUFFET
Location: IT WAS IN A DARK SCARY CORNER , NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AND THE ONLY REASON I STAYED WAS BECAUSE IT WAS AN EVENT AND I WAS SCARED NOT GET HOTEL
IT WAS A VERY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE PLEASE TAKE THEM OFF YOUR LIST THE ROOM WERE VERY SMELLY AND DIRTY I TRIED TO GET MY MONEY BACK WE CHANGED ROOMS IT WAS NOT CLEAN AT ALL NO TISSUE IN THE BATHROOMS I HATED IT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going to stay there again.

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, I was better off paying another $7-$10 and staying somewhere else. Receptionist has no night bell. I had to knock on the window over and over until she heard me. It seemed like they never got a reservation on my name from hotel.com. A big roach welcomed me into the room, and it seemed like there are tiny bugs moving in the sheets of one of the beds. Lastly, I don't remember seeing any breakfast when I left at 7:00AM.
2 out of 5
by MIke from Charleston, SC

Time for Remodel

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was Great, but the signs mentioning the upcoming remodel was a relief because this place REALLY NEEDS IT. They need to do something to either upgrade the breakfast offering or just not have any
2 out of 5
by David nettle from Ohio

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms had a bad odor. Felt damp in the room television barely worked really not visible
1 out of 5
by Moitry from De

Very bad condition of the room. It smelled bad .

Posted Dec 29, 2013
We will never book Howard Johnson again. Room was smelly, bed spread all crushed bathroom had flor stains. Coffee pot in bathroom was rusted.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Sebring, Fl.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: the employees, especially Megan and Mr. Heath were very helpful and informative. My room was well supplied and clean.
4 out of 5
by cj from Tallahassee

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
It's secluded,but nice,we enjoyed our stay.great place for a getaway
4 out of 5
by pascal from maryland

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
Good place for the price.WiFi was working and had to go down to the lobby to use internert.Other than,everything excellent for the price. I will stay there again