Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Warm reception and continual pampering. Nice areas to enjoy. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic home close to downtown

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The home was outstanding -- decor lovely linens gourmet breakfasts with several entree choices. Hostess was most helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Orlando!

Tesla Weekend at the Hoyt House.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great to head out of townfor the weekend. Was very surprised to see a Tesla charging station when we arrived. Score! Very nice staff, awesome breakfast.
5 out of 5
by gretchen from Deltona

Amelia love

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are great! Coming back won't stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
by Ove from Sweden

Awesome place

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Genuine nice place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great location, close to restaurants and shops. We enjoyed our stay and the hospitality extended to us.
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Cocoa

Always stay here

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
This place is incredible. The staff is awesome.
5 out of 5
by steven from Jacksonville Fl

Birthday at the Hoyt House

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
My wife's birthday and it was awesome. I would definitely recommend it for any occasion. The location is the best. You have many restaurants to choose from. The beach is only right up the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoyt House

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The location was close to downtown so it was an easy walk to great restaurants and shopping.
Cons: There is a lot of street noise. I would suggest putting ear plugs in the rooms.
The rooms were well appointed. The staff was outstanding. The breakfast was fantastic. I would highly recommend this place and we would be happy to visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL (formerly Seattle)

Can walk to shop, eat and the beach front.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, the convenience of the location, the fabulous staff, and the over the top breakfasts! I guess we liked everything about the place!
Cons: Can't think of anything. I might have said quiet the creaking floor boards but it adds to the charm of a home over 100 years old.
Location: Wander around the waterfront, go biking, shop, eat at a large variety of restaurants, swim in the pool, soak in the hot tub, visit nearby museums.
This is a wonderful restoration of a 1905 home. The staff is awesome and makes the stay really enjoyable. The floors creek but the bed is comfortable and the breakfasts gourmet quality. Bikes are available, there is a pool and hot tub, plenty of parking. It is a wonderful escape from the standard hotels. We loved it. And we met a lot of really nice visitors as well. Great place that we will return to.