Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Warm reception and continual pampering. Nice areas to enjoy. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic home close to downtown

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The home was outstanding -- decor lovely linens gourmet breakfasts with several entree choices. Hostess was most helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Ove from Sweden

Awesome place

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Genuine nice place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great location, close to restaurants and shops. We enjoyed our stay and the hospitality extended to us.
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Cocoa

Always stay here

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
This place is incredible. The staff is awesome.
5 out of 5
by steven from Jacksonville Fl

Birthday at the Hoyt House

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
My wife's birthday and it was awesome. I would definitely recommend it for any occasion. The location is the best. You have many restaurants to choose from. The beach is only right up the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoyt House

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The location was close to downtown so it was an easy walk to great restaurants and shopping.
Cons: There is a lot of street noise. I would suggest putting ear plugs in the rooms.
The rooms were well appointed. The staff was outstanding. The breakfast was fantastic. I would highly recommend this place and we would be happy to visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL (formerly Seattle)

Can walk to shop, eat and the beach front.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, the convenience of the location, the fabulous staff, and the over the top breakfasts! I guess we liked everything about the place!
Cons: Can't think of anything. I might have said quiet the creaking floor boards but it adds to the charm of a home over 100 years old.
Location: Wander around the waterfront, go biking, shop, eat at a large variety of restaurants, swim in the pool, soak in the hot tub, visit nearby museums.
This is a wonderful restoration of a 1905 home. The staff is awesome and makes the stay really enjoyable. The floors creek but the bed is comfortable and the breakfasts gourmet quality. Bikes are available, there is a pool and hot tub, plenty of parking. It is a wonderful escape from the standard hotels. We loved it. And we met a lot of really nice visitors as well. Great place that we will return to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

It could have been a contender ...

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hoyt House is a lovely property with wonderful owners in a challenging location. We were a bit concerned when entering Room 7 and seeing a white noise generator humming away. Our concern was justified as our room faced a noisy street that consistently heralded the sounds of passing cars and motorcycles well into the wee hours. If you visit, I strongly suggest a request for the quietest room available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old house

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
If you are interested in an old facility. Dogs running around the main area. Shower wallpaper peeling. Tiles broken in the room then you should stay here. The price should be around $10/day.