Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Short Stay, but very pleased.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We only stayed for one night to catch a flight the next morning, but I was impressed. Looked like the hotel was just re-done. Room was clean and staff was very helpful. Even at 4:00am, when we had to leave to catch a flight. Would stay there again if I was ever passing through Jacksonville again. One last thing, my wife was satisfied and she is very difficult to please. That should count for a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel close to shopping center and all locations to which we visited. Friendly and helpful staff. Key cards kept failing but staff fixed them quickly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Under renovation

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel was okay. Which I knew they were under renovation. You walk in to yellow tape at the front desk because of the construction. Exercise room closed. Pool Closed. Bathrooms in lobby closed. Room was okay. Wifi impossible. Evening staff was less then friendly. Breakfast in the mornings are a plus and the staff then were excellent. Won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms.
Location: Close to airport and cruise terminal.
Had a late arrival. Desk personnel friendly. Room clean. Bathroom clean. Breakfast great! Hotel staff help with accommodating transportation to cruise terminal. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return travel from cruise

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: I 95 access. Friendly staff.
We used this hotel when returning from a cruise and traveling North. It is a reasonable distance and time from the Lauderdale port after disembarking. Hotel is close to I-95 and North of Jacksonville so there is reasonable traffic when resuming trip the following morning. A number of restaurants are within a short distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean quiet hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Arrived in area and got this room last minute. Had not stayed at a Hyatt Place before. Very pleased with this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Room nice, but not the cleanest. Garbage and loose change in multiple places around room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great Hotel, Very close to local bars and restaurants, Employees are polite and very accomodating👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great
Excellent place to stay near the airport and nice full breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake City, FL

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice rooms
Cons: staff to pay attention to all guests
Good check-in, friendly staff. Then we went down to eat in the diner and the staff also works the dining. We waited 45 minutes for our food and then I waited over and hour for the check. There were guys sitting up at the bar and they got all the attention. Got their food quickly and drink refills, but sitting at tables we weren't even acknowledged.