Ratings based on 2,485 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

aka The Marriott

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Super clean and upscale
Cons: only 4 handicap parking spaces
Location: movie theater next door and lots of resturants
Top notch hotel close to restaurants and entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel was under construction but staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

The bare necessity

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This was only the bare minimum level of comfort to have a place to lay my head and nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, easy check in, convenient to the airport
Easy check in, nice dinner recommendation from the front desk staff, and a good night's sleep. Breakfast was your choice of cereal, coffee and juice from machines, and danishes or muffins. Not a real breakfast but something to start the day with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Couldn't find confirmation when checking in. Floor was filthy ceiling was cracked and looked like it was going to fall in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stand

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: noise level
We were passing through Jacksonville heading north and the Plaza was an inexpensive nights stay. The staff was very helpful as I booked for the wrong night but Expedia and the staff worked it out fine. Room was small and breakfast was light but it was clean and the price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

just for overnight

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: the convenience to the airport with ride to same. also being able to leave car without additional fee
Location: nice restaurants in the area
we have stayed here several times before an early morning flight. found this room to be very small with no place to put clothes or things needed for the morning. the room was very clean and quiet never the less and we will most likely stay again in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport with 24 hour shuttle service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: attractive out side appearance
the smallest room I've ever seen. The lobby was almost nonexistent it was so small. Shelves were installed along the hall for people to eat breakfast. no dining room or a place to buy food except for one vending machine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Was trying to save some money. Not sure I would do that again. Very small room. Go for another star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Its a nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Everything was great just had a dirty sock under bed from previous guest other than that it was okay would stay again