Ratings based on 2,457 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Couldn't find confirmation when checking in. Floor was filthy ceiling was cracked and looked like it was going to fall in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stand

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: noise level
We were passing through Jacksonville heading north and the Plaza was an inexpensive nights stay. The staff was very helpful as I booked for the wrong night but Expedia and the staff worked it out fine. Room was small and breakfast was light but it was clean and the price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

just for overnight

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: the convenience to the airport with ride to same. also being able to leave car without additional fee
Location: nice restaurants in the area
we have stayed here several times before an early morning flight. found this room to be very small with no place to put clothes or things needed for the morning. the room was very clean and quiet never the less and we will most likely stay again in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport with 24 hour shuttle service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: attractive out side appearance
the smallest room I've ever seen. The lobby was almost nonexistent it was so small. Shelves were installed along the hall for people to eat breakfast. no dining room or a place to buy food except for one vending machine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Was trying to save some money. Not sure I would do that again. Very small room. Go for another star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Its a nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Everything was great just had a dirty sock under bed from previous guest other than that it was okay would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: No one thing
Cons: Housekeepeing
Location: Airport location
The room was terrible I had to go and request new sheets I had a king bed and they gave me queen sheets. Hair in bathroom on floor and on toilet the room had a funny smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

frig,neighbor,cleanliness,size,pillows etc.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The clerk gave me a map.
Cons: Everything.
Location: That was ok. Lots of shops up the road.
Asked to check-out. Hotel never had a manager available for Expedia to talk to. Bathroom door wouldn't stay open to use a night lite (I'm diabetic.) The frig kept pinging. I unplugged it. The guy above me kept his kid running across the floor. I moved upstairs. Only to get next to someone who sleeps with their tv on all night. I complained. The next night was the same. The containers in the tub to hold shampoo body wash, etc were near empty so I bought my own. The pillows were to soft( not the hotels fault) but there were cups and trash behind the frig. Just NOT happy about the whole experience there. Would NEVER recommend this hotel to anybody. EVER..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I thought.....

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel staff on evenings and check in very helpful, polite, friendly and went out of there way to assist you. Location was good when we had a long day of travel off the road. Hotel was dated in decor and on close Inspection a little dirty to my standards, clientele very rowdy and noisy, walls seems to be paper thin and the breakfast was really a joke as most of the construction workers took it for there lunch. When checking out the desk clerk was more interested in her phone then about me standing at the desk. Overall I would never go back there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel but not great.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This hotel is decent for a one or two night stay and the price is cheap. We recently stayed for two nights while visiting the Jacksonville area before taking a cruise. The room was very small compared to most hotel rooms. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but it wasn't terrible either. Breakfast is just continental so don't expect a whole lot. I know this wasn't the hotels fault but it ruined our stay. On the second night of our stay we had some neighbors who were literally arguing for hours. This began sometime around 10:30 or 11pm. I finally called the front desk around 2am to report it because we were trying to sleep but kept getting woke up by the noise. The woman on the phone apologized but I am not sure what was done. We finally turned the fan on the AC to run continuously so the noise from that drowned out the noise from the other room. This probably isn't a normal occurance but it ruined our stay because of the lack of sleep. Thankfully it was our last night there.