Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating at Any Hour

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Cute, quaint, most comfortable bed ever. Felt like home.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close walk to the main street.
I was driving in from Portland and running late. The owners called to make sure I was OK, and when to expect me. When they knew i would be later than normal, they left the light on for me. I would stay here in a heartbeat again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Loved it! So much to do and see within walking distance, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The Magnolia Inn is a very cute bed and breakfast. It is located within walking distance of shopping and resturants. I would recommend this to anyone planning a trip to Jacksonville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in Jacksonville!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Everything was thought of and done well at the Magnolia Inn. Right down to the homemade coffee cake for breakfast on the upstairs patio. Just awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

hotel in the main area

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Fantastic friendly service. The hotel is perfectly decorated and super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
A gem! Treat yourself to the Magnolia! Lovely host, two blocks from all restaraunts and entertainment and the grounds are absolutely stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Bed & Breakfast ever!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The Inn is very nice and cozy. The staff is very friendly. I especially enjoy the view from my bedroom window, just like a picture! We like the fresh daily breakfast and fruits very much too. Looking forward to my next visit!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The very pleasing kitchen and warm friendly hosts.
Cons: There should be flat screen Televisions in each room as described on-line - cable hook-up was available. We were able to watch Netflix on a laptop.
Location: Lots of quaint shops and nice restaurants for such a small town. Many wineries nearby for afternoon wine tastings. Beautifully scenic location.
Very enjoyable stay at this B&B. Within short walking distance to everything in town. We arrived on Christmas Day afternoon and knew that there would not be anything open. Because this B&B had a fully stocked huge kitchen, we came with our own food and wine. 2nd floor kitchen was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B - excellent location.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean, beautifully decorated, location excellent - great experience. The rooms are a little small but that cannot be changed.
Cons: Don't know of anything.
Location: Location excellent, block away from main street which has excellent shopping and restaurants. Our trip was to visit family in area.
Delightful experience, beautifully decorated, room extremely clean, sheets wonderful, breakfast excellent, owners were friendly and very accommodating. Jacksonville is a very quaint and friendly town. Will stay at B&B again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, Or

Overnight Getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The room was very pretty and clean. The breakfast was great on the balcony outside. And the hosts were very thoughtful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is right in town next to all restaurants and shops. There is no reason to drive.
Me and my husband unexpectedly had an evening without children. We decided on Jacksonville because its only 45min. away. We have seen this hotel many times and always wanted to stay. They had one room left. We loved it!