Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful well maintained B&B. Close to downtown.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Wonderful well maintained rooms. Friendly helpful host.
Cons: There is some road noise at night. We were out all day in the heat attending the Country Crossing event and found the room a bit warm at night.
Location: It is a short walk to wonderful restaurants and nice shops downtown. The Britt is a short walk away as well.
We stayed for four days attending the Country Crossing event. The B&B is spotless with beautiful landscaping and grounds. A very nice continental breakfast is served every morning. The host is very friendly takes time to advise you about local restaurants and shops. The restaurants we tried were great. The downtown area has some fun shops to explore. It was great returning to the quiet town of Jacksonville after the craziness of the Country Crossing event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls, OR

Hotel in Jacksonville, OR.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The service.
Location: Only 1 1/2 blocks from the main street of Jacksonville. Cool shops and good restaurants. About 8 blocks from the Britt Festival venue.
The owners were on-site during our stay. I can't recall ever being at a facility where the staff were more attentive. The owner and his wife went "overboard" to make sure everything was perfect. Very clean. Great location. Simple but good breakfast goodies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful place to stay.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful place to stay. Quiet and comfortable with a very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Allan

Great place to truly relax.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a place for adults romantic,relaxing and quiet, beautiful country. Fine dinning at several locations. Only fifteen minutes off I5 but like being in another world. Room didn't have a TV. Check in and forget about the cares of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating at Any Hour

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Cute, quaint, most comfortable bed ever. Felt like home.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close walk to the main street.
I was driving in from Portland and running late. The owners called to make sure I was OK, and when to expect me. When they knew i would be later than normal, they left the light on for me. I would stay here in a heartbeat again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice place to stay in Jacksonville/Medford

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The continental breakfast setup is nice - fresh fruits, yogurt, baked goods, etc.
Great hotel in an old building in the middle of Jacksonville. Comfortable, clean, and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Husband and I had a nice stay. The whole B&B was super clean and lovely. Hope to stay again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B in historic Jacksonville.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our room overlooked the front of the inn. It was beautifully furnished with antiques. The bed was comfortable and was dressed with very nice high end linens. The room and adjoining bath were impeccable. The inn is centrally located in Jacksonville, with most restaurants, coffee shops, shopping, etc within walking distance so no need to use the car. We will certainly return to the Magnolia Inn when visiting southern Oregon again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We've been to Magnolia Inn numerous times. Excellent breakfast available as well as snacks. Even though we were on a fairly busy street I sure didn't hear it during the night. Small town. Seemed like a new comfy bed is in order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and in walking distance to the lovely downtown area.