Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Loved it! So much to do and see within walking distance, too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Redding

The Magnolia Inn is Charming

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Magnolia Inn was quaint and the room was clean and comfortable. The charm of the facilities pairs well with the overall historical feel of the town and the location allows walking to be the main form of transportation. The breakfast seemed a bit on the light side, but appropriate. We had a pleasant stay and will more than likely stay at the Inn again.
5 out of 5
by Anna Marie from Ashland, OR

A beautiful place to stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and room. 2 minutes from downtown-Really I timed it. We arrived early and was able to check in, the room was so very lovely and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast area very clean and accessible to all to use for making tea and grabbing glasses for wine. For breakfast we had fresh fruit, home made scones, eggs, yogurt and danishes. Out door porch available with games and a nice library available to all guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The Magnolia Inn is a very cute bed and breakfast. It is located within walking distance of shopping and resturants. I would recommend this to anyone planning a trip to Jacksonville.
5 out of 5
by jennifer

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend. Friendly and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Orange County, CA

A Definite Stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Sometimes you get to a place and it isn't what was advertised...or even recommended in the review. The Magnolia EXCEEDED my expectations. Very friendly owners, free breakfast in a clean and inviting B&B. The front yard was beautiful, with plenty of benches to sit outside and take a call or enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Eugene Oregon

Lovely, just lovely

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a weekend away, that was romantic and comfortable in a lovely place-- and that was exactly what we experienced at the Magnolia
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Klamath Falls, OR

A classy B&B

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The front door was locked after the 3 PM check in time and one of the other customers had to go in search of management to let us in. But it is a lovely place with a great setting for breakfast on the balcony. A clean quiet room with a large bath are and lovely grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in Jacksonville!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Everything was thought of and done well at the Magnolia Inn. Right down to the homemade coffee cake for breakfast on the upstairs patio. Just awesome