Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice and comfy

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Thank you :)it was very nice and comfy Would stay again anytime
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Look elsewhere

Posted Jul 15, 2015
People smoke right outside rooms, so if you are sensitive to this, stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Polite, friendly staff who took genuine interest in us as people, not just "occupants". I have already booked my September stay at the Blanding Rd. LaQuinta, in Jacksonville, FL, to attend another family celebration. 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Ok for short stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I checked in at 6pm. 1st room I was given was totally nasty. I felt like someone was going to come out the shower and greet me when I opened door. Trash cans were both filled on dresser, beds not made. Took keys back to front desk. Was told that the only other double bed room available was one without a working tv. Other rooms had only a single bed. Settled for this because it was July 4th weekend and everything in area was booked. The 2nd room was just ok, still needed cleaning. Huge beetle was on floor dead in bathroom. TV wasn't properly working as they said. Overall it was just ok, didn't have microwave or fridge, but that's my fault, should have paid attention to amenities. There was free breakfast, but I had to ask for someone to clean off table. Floors in breakfast area was sticky and nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Not good

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Location: The location is difficult. Finding the entrance was not easy. It is surrounded by 2 other hotel properties and not clearly marked how to get in.
Hotel was old. Room was run down. Bathtub and sink were stained. Toilet didn't flush properly. Carpet was stained. I booked this hotel on line sight unseen. I assumed from the LaQuinta commercials on tv that it would be at least clean and decent. I wasn't expecting the Hilton. What I found when I arrived was not what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer from Rutherfordton nc

Expected more

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
I really was shocked at the condition of this hotel. The pool closed at dusk, there was trash behind the head board of the bed, and the staff was not attentive. A lady spilled her drink in the breakfast area and there was about 8staff members in the lobby standing there watching her without concern. The manager eventually helped her and when my husband thanked him for finally helping the lady while everyone else watches his response was well they are not on the clock. My husband was also not on the clock, but kindness does not need to be on the time clock...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lurondra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Stayed on business. Found accomadations to be Fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana from Orlando, Florida

Good for the price I paid

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly receptionist, big room, clean, good breakfast, and also close to many places to eat. Yes, I would return to stay at this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alisa from Mobile, Alabama

My Birthday/Memorial Day Weekend

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
It is an older hotel, but it was pleasant. We had two small issues with our room, but one call to the front desk took care of that. They came right away and fixed the issues. The A/C was cold, we were right beside the pool and never heard a sound from all the people in the pool. No traffic noise despite being beside the ever busy Hwy. 295. The bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.