Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona beach

Bathroom cramped, no microwave or frig. Good spot

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good spot by pool, bathroom cramped, no microwave or frig.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management!!!
The room was dirty. There was trash in the trash can when we arrived. There was ashes in a dirty cup on the table. The sheets were wrinkled like someone had already slept there.......I slept in my clothes on top of the bed covers .......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I thank you for letting us know how your stay with us was. I see where we certainly dropped the ball on meeting the expectations of our guests and for that I apologize. I have recently made some staffing changes and hope that this starts to make a big difference in the cleanliness of our rooms. I thank you for your comments and without them we would not be able to improve. Sincerely JJM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Building is run down. Total.make over is definitely needed. Long time over due. Need elevators! Specially for people eith dis ability.! Dirty carpet , No amenities. Surroundings are not clean! I will NOT recommend this hotel to any one..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by JJW, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay with us was at the la Quinta Orange Park. Wow looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations and I apologize for that. I did want to let you know that we did recently did a multiple room carpet cleaning and that we are also working on some other projects to improve the appearance of our hotel. I thank you for your comments and will certainly be sharing them with our team to assure we are providing the best customer service we can. Sincerely, JJM
2 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by tomeka from Albany Ga

Nasty

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was bad, no early check in, I couldn't even pay for my room then leave, had to wait to get a reserved room, crazy. The only positive thing about this hotel was Aaryn the young girl at the front desk. She was super nice and she took a lot of heat for such a NASTY hotel. This place was beyond filthy! The battery on the lock was dead and the staff wasn't able to get into the office for a while, prior to check out, pathetic. Aaryn called me once the breakfast was finally ready. I thought something was going to crawl under the door bc it was a huge gap under the door, see pic. The bathroom had not been mopped in years. The room smelled like mold. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was fine, just looked a little outdated

Posted Apr 30, 2016
It was fine. Only spend the night. Breakfast lacked but was ok
1 out of 5
by Jaclyn from Ft Myers

Gross and scary

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not sure what my favorite part of the stay was... finding a tampon on the floor next to our bed, or watching the drug deals in the parking lot. The room was filthy, covered in mold from the bathroom to the desks and it reeked of smoke. If I could give the place less than one star I would.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
I requested a smoke free room because I'm pregnant but the room smelled horrible. I called front desk and they stated that some rooms were smoke rooms and some weren't. I wish they would section off smoke free and smoking rooms. It didn't have a mini fridge or microwave. For the 2 nights stay it served its purpose. Continental breakfast was good. Wouldn't reserve here again though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Disgusting

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Avoid this nasty hotel at all cost. They tried to put me in 2 different rooms, the first room the bath tubs are so disgusting you wouldn't want to step in it with someone else's foot!! They moved me to another room, lamps in the room didn't work, they have a huge ant problem and there was no hot water, the best you can get is a cool water shower. I left within an hour of "checking in" This place should be ashamed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: I did like the location to easy access to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Room renovations!
Location: Restaurants and shopping were easy access.
For the cost of the room, expected the furniture to be more up-to-date. Walking on the room floor was like walking through a bunch of pit holes on a bumpy road. Although the beds were made up with clean sheets, the workers did not take care in making up the beds to look professional. The pillows and bed spread looked like someone was in a hurry.