Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

Good location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel was good. I wish they had a little more to offer for breakfast. Maybe some scrambled eggs or cooked eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iron butt stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Issue with hvac, was immediately taken care. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great cheap stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The staff and the comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated.
Location: Cenrally located for restaurants, gas, shopping, etc.
We got the room for $74/night. Price is right. The stay was great because of friendly staff and ease of access for our purposes. It felt safe. It was clean and the bed was ultra comfortable. Bath area a bit antiquated, but again, for the price, it gets 5 stars. Repeat, staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: Coffee. Filtered water.
Reasonable. In town to visit family. Comfortable enough. Appears dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illini

Great restaurants near by, pool needs to be heated

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Guy at desk is gold star asset to this diamond in rough, pool wasn't heated or clean(leaves) , spent a little to heat it, solar heat it .needs TV channels selection hate looking thru every channel to find something!
3 out of 5
by Randy

Older property

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was kinda of old and outdated for the money. I would look elsewhere next time. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the dated look of the hotel, we are looking toward improving this. I am glad the room was clean. We work hard to ensure all guest have a positive experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The Hotel was on our Wayfair. That's enough. I don't have more comments.
4 out of 5
by Earl

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a very good stay, the front desk staff was excellent. Housekeeping staff missed our room once and didn't pick up the trash or vacuum on other days during our 5 day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I apologize that you encountered this type of room service and we will use these comments to improve our staff. We strive to make sure every guest has a positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
This property is old, and it shows. With that in mind, we really didn't have any complaints. The bed was comfy, the front desk check in was exemplary, the check out was good, and the breakfast was good. It was convenient, well-priced and we had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive to make sure every guest has a positive experience. We are working toward improving the look of the hotel soon.
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Great customer service

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive to make sure every guest has a positive experience.