Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellenton FL

Nice hotel, close to the highway

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: close to our scheduled venue
Cons: N/A
Location: Right off 295 with plenty of restaurants and shopping near by short drive to beautiful down town Jacksonville
friendly check in staff, breakfast bar in morning had a nice variety room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Visit to grandkids

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Clean room, clean sheets and clean towels. Staff was very nice, prompt and respectable.
Cons: Hallway odor. Minifridges should be checked for working order.
Location: Right off 295 and plenty of restaurants, banks and stores within walking distance.
This is an older building that has been refurbished. Doors and exterior of building are dated. I got a non-smoking room. The room was clean and well-maintained daily by the staff. Bed was a new pillowtop with 5 pillows of assorted density. Sheets were clean and fresh- no stains. Bathroom was kept clean. Room was clean with no odors. Only two negatives are that the hallway smelled like wet cigarettes and the mini fridge in the room was not cool although cooling was set on high and the compressor worked. Overall well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Good breakfast, clean room. Breakfast lady was very polite.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick nice stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Not bad, would stay again. Only stayed one night for ga v fl game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristina from Miami Springs, fl

Jacksonville

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I will definitely recommend it. If in the area again, I will stay in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panhandle of Florida

INFESTED WITH BUGS!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Cleanliness and I think they should close the hotel for a night or two and bug bomb the whole thing. Then re open and get a new pest control company.
Location: not much right around hotel, various people hanging out at hotel that should not have been allowed to loiter.
First let me say the staff was wonderful. However, we had a non smoking room located on a hallway that smelt of smoke. Not a biggy but somewhat of an inconvenience. They had my reservation and met requests with smiles. The room had a light stale mildew smell when we first enter but it was tolerable. The mattresses looked clean and fairly new. The bedding and pillows The problem was we noticed a couple of small bugs in the bathroom floor the first night. We passed it off as that happens occasionally. That was a HUGE mistake on our part. Upon entering the second night we spotted another couple of bugs, now we have an issue. Then my young adult son found two more then upon investigation, we found and killed 6 more. In addition, we found 6 to 8 more bugs in the bathroom. The front desk clerk stated he would refund the whole amount of our stay and was very apologetic and extremely nice about the whole ordeal. Unfortunately, we are still left with having to wash ALL of our packed items and luggage as I do not want bug eggs hatching in my house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loretta from Deerfield Beach

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed over one night. The room was okay - the a/c didn't cool the room enough, the sink drained very slowly and the toilet ran. Nonetheless, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff beds were very comfortable, hotel is a older but it was nice for one night