Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Soccer Tournament in Jacksonville

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Clean, Parking
Cons: Micro fridge in the room
Location: Close to Highway, Restaurants and shopping
The La Quinta was under 5 miles from the Tournament recommended hotel - and was actually closer to the fields. The cost was $50 less per night than the other property - The La Quinta was clean with plenty of parking, the room was nice the breakfast was fine. The was a Great Value for the money.................
4 out of 5
by Michael from Atlanta

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel, but clean! Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The hotel is not in the best shape; however the staff was very accommodating and friendly. I have stayed at other hotels in this chain, but highly recommend the chain to pet owners.
5 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by robert from jensen beach, fl

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
there was no business center to print emails
2 out of 5
by Felicia from LA

Sorry!!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Smell like raw sewage in halls. No fridge or microwave in room. It was very outdated!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Please accept our sincerest apology for the bad odor during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our management staff to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by Patricia from TALLAHASSEE

ROOMS NEED TO BE CREATED EQUAL NO MATTER WHAT!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazing..... other than that the room had cheaper furniture, no microwave, no refrigerator! We should not be penalized because we go to a website for cheaper rates!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for less than 7 hours, due to the nature of my trip, but the room was comfortable and welcoming. The bed provided me with great sleep; and both the late night (and morning) staff was kind and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many issues

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. However, the tub was not clean when we checked in and took forever to drain. Every day we got four towels but only two wash cloths. There were four of us. I don't want to share a wash cloth with anyone.
4 out of 5
by Robin from DFW

Enjoyed my stay

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
LaQuinta hotels are always a pretty good bet for me but this one was a pleasant surprise for me. It has been remodeled and was more upgraded than several others I have stayed at. The area is nice, near shopping and eating. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Parking was somewhat of an issue because the hotel was full and there were a lot of business trucks parked in more than one space at times. But overall, it was a great stay. Would definitely go back.