Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hotel was nice...enough.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Clean room, nice room and amenities, decent breakfast and excellent coffee. Pet friendly from what I noticed.
Cons: The A/C in the room didn't work well, the staff was not nice or friendly, the towels were extra tiny. Bigger towels would be nice. Better breakfast.
Location: Antique stores, tiger rescue reserve, longest footbridge, tons of sight seeing around the area.
Hotel staff didn't seem happy to be working there. The room was super clean and one of the nicest I've been in during the past few months (and I've been in A LOT). However, the A/C didn't work so the room got hot very often. The towels were tiny (but at least they were clean). The breakfast was decent and can you believe, the coffee was actually VERY good each morning? :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
When we checked in and walked into our room the bedding was on the floor and the bed not made. It took 2 hours to get someone to our room to make it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was nice! I only have one complaint. ok maybe 2. there was a bottle of water in the bathroom that was not ours. not sure if a previous guest left it and the bathroom was not properly cleaned, or if maybe it was the cleaning staffs water and forgot to take it when they left the room. Also the was had not been cleaned where it looked like a previous guest had spilt something on the wall. other than that the room was quit pleasant!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The style
Cons: The breakfast, the reservation.
Reserved our room week ahead got there they told all smoking rooms were gone. Went to breakfast the next morning, nothing there. No gravy, no eggs, dried out sausage and hard biscuits. Had to go to Denny's for breakfast. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I was there for a wedding on the 4th of July and it was very nice. I was there for 2 nights. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, the only thing I noticed was that the floors were not vacuumed. Everything else was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful and clean hotel! Great continental breakfast as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler,Tx

Horrible experience!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We ended up leaving about 11 pm to go stay at another hotel close by. Our room keys kept not working, TV was not working and worst of all, our AC did not work! Our room kept getting hotter and hotter and they kept telling us to unplug it to reset itself and it never worked! Finally, we had enough sweating and left! Never again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Smokey Room

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
we were given initially a smoking double bed; I reserved a non smoking double. They offered to change us to a non smoking king for one night and adjust the rate for our inconvenience. The room that they moved us to had a burned spot on the comforter. Unfortunately the price was never adjusted and I have made several attempts to speak to the manager!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stacey from Corpus Christi

weekend get away

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
my best friend and I were there for mothers day to visit friends and put flowers out at the cemetery for mothers day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It was convenient and I like the suite option when traveling with children.
Cons: I would have liked to see some fruit at the morning buffet. Also, there was no shampoo or conditioner in the room.
We stayed one night for a family event. We were in a suite and it was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fine, but it could have benefited from a fruit or two. It's a good option in Jacksonville and we would stay again.