Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Okay for a place along the highway.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The waffle maker at breakfast was great. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The only mirror was in the bathroom; put 1 in the room would be nice. The dark walls made the room dark, had to feel way to a lamp. Entry light dim.
Location: Not much to do. We asked about the historic district mentioned in brochure, clerk hadn't heard of it. We found some antique stores and boutiques, nice
Toilet seat broken, desk clerk attempted to fix, still broken. Water tasted and smelled like it had dirt in it and could not drink it without gagging. Even the orange juice at breakfast had the dirt taste to it. We've stayed at other Palestine hotels and not had this problem. All the King bed rooms were on the street side so you can hear traffic noise. We were offered another room because of broken toilet seat, and asked if we could get one on the back side to avoid the traffic noise, we were told all on the back were 2 doubles. I don't understand why they can't have a few king rooms on the back as well. We didn't move as we were too tired. We just put a towel under the toilet seat to hold it in place. Room didn't have shampoo. We asked at front desk and were given 2 lotions and 2 conditioners....not helpful. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good (except for orange juice). We visit Palestine often and will go back to Holiday Inn Express. It costs a little more but decent water and quiet rooms so worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice and clean. Surprised by having 2 TVS in my king room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Awesome hotel to stay! Very clean and breakfast was nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager is terrible

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We left shortly after check in. We had problems with one of our rooms and manager basically blamed it on us.
Cons: Room had roach . Manager is rude and called us liars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Not as clean as it could be needs remodel.
Location: Eating and shopping. Close by.
The room was good and comfortable needs remodel. Would recommend this hotel. Great coffee 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable clean and convenient

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the location couldn't be beat. Staff was friendly! Had an issue with the bathroom when we checked in but it was quickly resolved. Only real complaint was the tv reception kind of stunk and the hot tub was out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice quiet place to get a good night sleep

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Upon arrival the staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. No issues at all with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Monroe

La Quinta inn is the best

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I really enjoyed the staff and their hospitality and the room was spacious and clean. I enjoyed my time staying there and hope others do as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Clean. Recently remodeled. Impressed with the nice big room.
Good location. Nice big room. Staff friendly. Was only there less than 12 hours. Not much else to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Choyce Ybarra, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Palestine La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

A short visit

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Tasty hot breakfast! Definitely recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Choyce Ybarra, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites in Palestine, TX. Our guest's reviews mean so much to us, both the good and the bad. It truly does help us to know where we are exceeding our guest's expectations, and likewise, where we may fall short! I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience at our property! I am equally pleased to know that our team is doing such a great job with making our guests feel more Assured, Settled In, and Optimistic! That lets me know that our team is living up to our core values, which are People, Passion, Integrity, Unique, and Excellence. To us at La Quinta, these are more than mere words; this is why we are a top name among other hoteliers. We would love to have you return to our La Quinta anytime! Thanks again.