Ratings based on 1,906 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Pamela

I Would Not Recommend

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great but that's about all. The hotel is old and is currently under construction. The walls are very thin and at times my daughter and I felt unsafe. Both nights we heard someone twisting our door knob. I would not recommend this hotel, especially not for females traveling alone. The last night we were there I saw police there but I'm not sure what they were there for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cement Box View

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Within seconds of checking in I was stuck in an elevator. When I arrived at my room, after being pried out of the elevator, the lights didn't work and the window looked directly on to a cement box that was as big as the window. The wifi didn't work on my company laptop so I couldn't get any work done. The construction going on is intensive and if you plan on sleeping in you will hear alarms and construction all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, and old.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Killed a cockroach in the morning, very out of date. Only stayed there because of the location and price. Would stay further away next time before staying here.
4 out of 5
by Henry

Location location location

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT location for Jax landing ! Water taxi or uber
5 out of 5
by Theopolus

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall my stay was fantastic! Very friendly staff and nice clean room! I wasn't fortunate enough to stay in a new room but the room I was in was very clean and comfortable! I look forward to visiting again once the renovations are complete
1 out of 5
by Tekoyal

bad

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ill never stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything. Everything was perfect.
Location: Restaurants, shops, Riverwalk, Science and History Museum, downtown
I stayed three nights here on a business trip to Jacksonville. This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in and is seriously underrated on Expedia. The room was quiet and newly renovated. The hotel was within walking distance to restaurants and attractions and the hotel bar/restaurant was excellent. The hotel is still undergoing some renovations but these did not affect my stay at all. The staff were polite and helpful. It's not a resort, but for the price I would skip the resort and stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in bad shape, bath fixtures were old and discolored. Walls were dirty, carpet was stained. Overall terrible shape
1 out of 5
by Pandolyn

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
So when I got there...in was charged 32.10 for parking and it was no parking....then the first room that was given looked like the door had been kicked in....it was not worth the price that was quoted...those rooms are only worth $50 a night....now were were given another room because when I asked for my money back I would have had to talk so somebody name willie who was definitely not there at the time....Then there was a blaring alarm that went off all night long on every single night we were there.....Then the police came and went down our hall with a k9 unit....this was not what the pictures showed on the web site...very disappointed with my stay.....