Ratings based on 1,866 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even think about it

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Renovations. Given a disgusting dirty smelly dusty room at 120.00 a night and they offered me an upgrade to a refurbished room for 20.00 bucks. I took it and thankfully did. Still noisy can hear thru walls and slamming of doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, and old.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Killed a cockroach in the morning, very out of date. Only stayed there because of the location and price. Would stay further away next time before staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything. Everything was perfect.
Location: Restaurants, shops, Riverwalk, Science and History Museum, downtown
I stayed three nights here on a business trip to Jacksonville. This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in and is seriously underrated on Expedia. The room was quiet and newly renovated. The hotel was within walking distance to restaurants and attractions and the hotel bar/restaurant was excellent. The hotel is still undergoing some renovations but these did not affect my stay at all. The staff were polite and helpful. It's not a resort, but for the price I would skip the resort and stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Could be a lot better. But it's cheap

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The Price
Cons: better management and training for staff. More lights for the parking lot. Valet's who don't think they're security guards. a simple checkout process
Location: Nothing really close, the whole area is under construction. But we found a good Persian restaurant a 5 minute drive away.
The hotel lobby is very nice, and I think they're rennovating other parts. However we were shoved in an unrennovated hallway with really poor conditions. Half the electrical plugs didn't work in my room, the door lock didn't seem secure at all. The parking situation is just annoying, they make you drive all the way around the building, and the parking lot has no fence and is very dark at night, was very worried the car would be broken into. And they have the nerve to charge for parking. They also charged me for valet when I self parked. Checkout was just annoying, it took almost 15 minutes and I ended up with 4 different reciepts for some reason, I now need to figure out how to get onto my expense report. The biggest frustration is there was no need for any of this, and I just don't understand what they're management is thinking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Hotel is located close to downtown Jacksonville.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Our room was one that had been renovated. So, everything was new. Comfortable new bed, new carpet, and updated bathroom area. Employees were nice.
Cons: Bathroom door does not close tight; hole in the shower wall; inside shower door handle & toilet tank flush handle are loose; toilet seat is too thin.
Location: Hotel is located on the river near downtown Jacksonville. It is close to restaurants, events, activities, and Everbank Stadium-home of the Jaguars.
This hotel currently is being renovated. When completed, it will be a great place to stay. We only stayed overnight while visiting relatives nearby. So, we did not experience much in the area when there. There is an overnight fee for parking your car there. Overall, our short stay was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the hwy and covenient for price.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel is under renovation right now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and have a wonderful week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly disappointed

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Even though half the hotel has been remodeled, I was roomed in one of the older rooms. The bathroom light was out, the room smelled old and dingy, there was no plug for the bathtub, and the hotel room door did not close all the way. The staff recommended dining in the area and we walked all the way down the boardwalk to find that it was already closed. We ordered food eventually at the hotel and waited over a half hour for it only to find that it was inedible as they put dairy all over the meal and they conveyed the meal would be dairy free. The hotel staff did attempt to accommodate by reducing the charges to my credit card however all in all, you couldn't pay me to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you didn't choose one of our newly remodeled rooms when you booked your stay, as the price difference is extremely reasonable. Please let us know where the staff recommended for dinner that was closed, as all restaurants on our list of nearby food and beverage businesses are 100% open. I am not sure if it was late at night but regardless, we are sorry that the venue was closed at the time. As far as dairy, I am not exactly sure what you mean. If you would be so kind as to call and explain what "dairy all over the meal meant," I'd be grateful for the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps away from the riverwalk

Posted Feb 8, 2017
New rooms, very clean, great staff, nice lobby bar, steps from the riverwalk that is awesome at night!! Very good price!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed but a lot of construction

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Liked the bed but was put in remodeling side had to get around towel baskets and floor blowers no restaurant no pool everything under construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yulee, FL

Great Hotel in Downtown Jacksonville

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Love the location, upgraded room & huge bathroom!
Cons: Not found of having to pay extra for parking! Wish the restaurant was open later than 11.
Location: Across the St. Johns River from downtown Jacksonville. You can walk to the water taxi. Not many food choices in walking distance
Nice Clean, Comfy Room! I gave the facility a 3 only because they are in the middle of construction right now. The upgrades they are doing are wonderful!! You are close to downtown Jacksonville, within walking distance to the water taxi. I would recommend this hotel but be prepared to pay extra for parking.