Ratings based on 1,842 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the hwy and covenient for price.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel is under renovation right now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and have a wonderful week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly disappointed

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Even though half the hotel has been remodeled, I was roomed in one of the older rooms. The bathroom light was out, the room smelled old and dingy, there was no plug for the bathtub, and the hotel room door did not close all the way. The staff recommended dining in the area and we walked all the way down the boardwalk to find that it was already closed. We ordered food eventually at the hotel and waited over a half hour for it only to find that it was inedible as they put dairy all over the meal and they conveyed the meal would be dairy free. The hotel staff did attempt to accommodate by reducing the charges to my credit card however all in all, you couldn't pay me to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you didn't choose one of our newly remodeled rooms when you booked your stay, as the price difference is extremely reasonable. Please let us know where the staff recommended for dinner that was closed, as all restaurants on our list of nearby food and beverage businesses are 100% open. I am not sure if it was late at night but regardless, we are sorry that the venue was closed at the time. As far as dairy, I am not exactly sure what you mean. If you would be so kind as to call and explain what "dairy all over the meal meant," I'd be grateful for the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps away from the riverwalk

Posted Feb 8, 2017
New rooms, very clean, great staff, nice lobby bar, steps from the riverwalk that is awesome at night!! Very good price!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed but a lot of construction

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Liked the bed but was put in remodeling side had to get around towel baskets and floor blowers no restaurant no pool everything under construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yulee, FL

Great Hotel in Downtown Jacksonville

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Love the location, upgraded room & huge bathroom!
Cons: Not found of having to pay extra for parking! Wish the restaurant was open later than 11.
Location: Across the St. Johns River from downtown Jacksonville. You can walk to the water taxi. Not many food choices in walking distance
Nice Clean, Comfy Room! I gave the facility a 3 only because they are in the middle of construction right now. The upgrades they are doing are wonderful!! You are close to downtown Jacksonville, within walking distance to the water taxi. I would recommend this hotel but be prepared to pay extra for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Stained carpets. Disinterested staff. Imoperable lights. Endless hallways. Confusing and limited parking. Think of "The shining" but without ghosts or grandeur. Do not stay here unless your family owns the place or you desire private squalor in which to shoot up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Make sure to get a Deluxe room, they are renovated

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The overall Service and attitude of the staff there was unbelievably sincere, caring and accommodating.
Cons: Again, some of the rooms still need to be restored so I would have that done ASAP so that every customer can get the experience I did.
Location: Downtown Jacksonville right next to Riverwalk. Great location for those who want to avoid travel around the city.
This hotel is in the process of renovating there rooms. So I don't know about the rooms they have yet to update. I was told that the rooms that have been renovated are amazing!, and it certainly was. The staff was more than accommodating to my needs as they went out of there way and went to a restaurant across the street to pick up my meal. They have a very good selection for room service as well as I ordered breakfast. It was reasonably priced. They offer valet parking, have a wide range of meeting rooms downstairs...this is a very prestigious place when you walk in you realize the overall historic feel of places like "The Ritz in New York City". Once they are finished restoring I am sure this Hotel will be top of the line in Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My husband and I stayed in this hotel back in December. We only stayed for one night, but we really enjoyed it for the most part. We loved that it was right on the water. We were in town for a football game, and we really wished we would've used the river taxi to get to the game. The hotel staff were friendly, and the room was nice. It was under construction, but it was still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice new remodeled rooms, great staff and location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location and new rooms.
Cons: Complete construction and open the outside hotel buildings on the riverwalk.
Location: Great location with a real variety of restaurants within a a few blocks. San Marco area is nearby with cute shops and more restaurants.
This hotel was under major remodel so even though it was great it will be even better in the near future. All new remodeled very nice rooms with exterior and convention area remodel going on now. The staff was so helpful and very interested in making everyones stay perfect. Location was within walking distance of great restaurants! Ferry dock is right at the hotel so easy ferry rides to other various Jacksonville locations. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Older hotel that is currently under renovation, I stayed in one of the renovated rooms, very nice, comfortable bed and pillows. Nice bathroom, desk and chair in room. Great location. Very good price.