Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good if you are looking for something cheap

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Location and staff behavior
Cons: wifi in rooms and clealiness
Location: close to few restaurants
Nice location .. close to riverwalk. The rooms had a few bugs and the worst part was the wifi. I had to go to the lobby to get access to uninterrupted signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good downtown location

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pleasant staff. Room was clean. Convenient location for downtown business. A little rankled by $10 fee for self-parking (valet was $12)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The hotel and room was comfortable and spacious. Service was mostly great, the only caveat is that service at the restaurant was a bit slow. It took about 25minutes to get our eggs order for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel is nice, rooms big and comfortable and the hallways have carpet, so you don't hear any footsteps. Is being repared but it doesn't affect any service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foot note.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Checked in and out on the same day. Room wasn't clean, the lights didn't work in the room. The bed was uncomfortable and the room door loosely closes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2016
was close to Times Union, where we saw DWTS. Quick and easy to get to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The view wasn't the best. Housekeeping attempted Rio open the door at 9 in the morning. ....not cool at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic and relaxing

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Everything was great!!! The only blemish was the Valet parking.. No where to be found and is not 24 hr service. Closes at 12.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nothing good to say

Posted Jan 15, 2016
No fridge, microwave, not willing to pay to have both in room, use to having at least one in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Request not honored & water shut off.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: For this hotel to be under new management, you're not starting out very well. I thought this would be a hotel I could recommend to client, I guess not
My travel client (from Dallas Texas) stayed at your hotel from 12/19-12/26, 2015. My client requested a river view room & was told at check-in there were no rooms available on his first day & he was never even offered the room that he request for his entire 7 day stays at your hotel. Then on Christmas eve my client woke up to shower and get dressed for an appointment, to find out there was no water to take a shower. He was inconvenienced (having to go to a friends house to shower) and not given what was requested. Your hotel didn't even offer anything..(No free night, discount on current stay, Nothing...) for the problems during his stay. If this is what your hotel does??? Then I need to let other travel agents know, they Should NOT use your hotel especially not for a lengthy stay.