Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Managers are all really nice n helpful especially morning manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown and sharing your wonderful review. We are so delighted to read that you loved our convenient location and courteous associates who took great care of you. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good value. The only drawback for me was the construction all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that your overall stay was pleasant and that you found us to be a good value. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the on-going constructions. We appreciate your feedback and invite you to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff was friendly but the hotel was pretty run down and there were holes in the blankets from cigarette burns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Talis sales nauvaises odeurs établissement impropr

Posted Apr 5, 2017
La saletée est générsle. Le couvre lit la couverture étaient percés par cigarette. Le lavabo la baignoire tachés. La tv et l'horloge ne fonctionnent pas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. I apologize for the housekeeping issues that you encountered. We have processes in place to make sure that every room is exceptionally clean. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure we correct our shortcomings. I encourage you to try us again in the near future. Thank you, Management
4 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels