Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camp lejeune

Top notch for the money.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This facility is very nice for the money paid. The continental breakfast is very limited but to be expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Main Stay Suites-Rather Disappointing.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Really nice exterior and back patio setup. Beds slept good and the staff were pleasant.
Cons: The carpet, bathroom vent cleanliness and backdoor areas.
Location: Location was awesome. Plenty of places to eat and shopping if needed.
Main Stay has a overall nice exterior, really nice patio area but the room had dirty carpet and smelled musty from being wet and never dried out properly. Not sure that I will ever stay there for a tournament again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I enjoyed the friendly staff, clean room and convenient to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

My stay was nice

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Better breakfast, bigger gym.
Easy check-in process, affordable room, good facilities, prime location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay at main stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: staff, kitchen.
Cons: nothing, all was great
Location: everything
great stay, great staff, overall great experience.gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Outdoor seating/Fire Pit/Bar!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great staff. Comfy bed. Breakfast was ok. Bar was cool. Outdoor seating area was awesome. Full kitchen with dishes/utensils. I would definitely stay here again. Did I mention the staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton Ohio

Best staff!!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything--- Mainly the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hooter's is just down the way. Close to three beaches (Emerald Isle, Onslow Beach and Topsail) all within a 15-30 min drive.
Once you entered the hotel the staff was so friendly. They made you feel at home as soon as you walked in. The room was clean and very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Jacksonville area. Thanks again I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Fairly nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Not the greatest experience, but some things were out of their control. The internet & cable we're down, so they had a tough time getting us checked in. Once checked in, our key card didn't work, so had to go figure that out several times. No discounts given or offered for having no tv or internet. Bed wasn't the most comfortable and pillows weren't great. Breakfast was definitely disappointing. On the plus side, the people working there were very nice, room was big and kitchen area was very well equipped. Not sure if we'd try Mainstay out again or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Check in was very friendly and quick

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Easy in and out and clean and very clean.
Quiet and restful. Hotel was well managed and in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 19, 2017
Cheap price, good survice, nice location. Excellent trip live there.