Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F NC

Great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Excellent hotel great price Convenient location. All personnel very kind and helpful. Very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. The staffs were great and welcoming

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is my 2nd time staying at the hotel. The place seems clean and the staffs were responsive and welcoming. The only issue that I had this time was their breakfast. There was continental breakfast as advertised this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Convenient to highway, shopping, restaurants!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Better than I expected! Anytime for any reason I'm in the Jacksonville,Fla. area I'll stay at Marble Waters! Very reasonable too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, Fl

Easy access to city and beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very nice. Only stayed one night and left before breakfast but all in all a good stay. For the price hotel is a bit more up to date than others in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Had to wait to check in. Line of people with only 1 staff. Liked the room, large bathroom, and Keurig coffee maker in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel for a stopover

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Comfy, large room, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, a local gym and shopping just across the road. Very well located just off of the freeway.
Excellent hotel for a stopover. We changed our plans and booked Marble Waters. The reception area was excellent (a car parked in the lobby), Mary checked us in and had a good chat to us about London. She really is an asset to the hotel. The room was fantastic, much larger than we expected. It had a fridge, coffee machine, microwave, Jacuzzi bath and massive bed. If we return to Jacksonville, we'll look to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, economical but comfortable room.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: People.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Handy to shopping and easy drive to beach.
Clean, we'll-maintained hotel with courteous staff. A loud pool party was going on the evening we arrived, but our room was on the other side and was well-insulated, so there was no problem. Breakfast was sub-par, but everything else was very nice. Good value and pleasant experience overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disaster for an Evening

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room was full of ants, side panel was missing from spa tub that didn't work, restaurant was "under renovation" so only food source was a cup of micro Ramen noodles or candy to purchase from front desk. Absolutely ridiculous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to everything!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The rooms were clean. The grab n go breakfast left a lot to be desired. Cheap granola bars and yogurt with no spoons to eat it. The woman stocking the "breakfast" was rude and more worried about what was on TV that morning. I would stay again for the location and cleanliness and just be more prepared to go out for breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach Florida

Could be better

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location.
Cons: Breakfast needs improvement a place to sit and eat your food and more fruits than apples and oranges one flavor of yogurt and two packages of pasties
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
The room temperature was very cold 62 degrees tried to fix it had called front desk about it. Had to wait until the next day still didn't get fix so to warmup the room temperature to 72 degrees I put the heat on at 72 well that didn't work because it went on it's own to 80 but yet I plugged in 72 degrees and also tried turning it off completely you couldn't do that either so I left a day earlier room to uncomfortable.