Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room was next to outside door. Door slamming all night kept me awake and had to get up at 4am for flight. Air conditioner didn't allow me to adjust the temp or frequency it ran. Room was clean though and bed comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elberta, AL

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I had never stayed at a Microtel before and I was impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The staff was extremely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My experience was very good, everything clean, very comfortable and the breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snow

Wonderful

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Easy to find. Comfortable and cozy Hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the bed.
Cons: Soundproofing! The breakfast offerings.
The staff is what really makes this hotel worth it, they were very friendly, sincere, and helpful during my two day stay. The breakfast is very modest and consists of processed and factory prepared foods that you need to heat in the microwave - no hot buffet or changing selections here. There is little to no sound proofing in the walls, ceilings, and floors - I swear I had a herd of elephants in the room above me and they were nocturnal - deciding to stomp around at 3:40am. But the room was decent and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Airport Access

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Mattress replacement overdue; pillows are like small sacks of cotton batting. Heard young children crying, playing for hours into nighttime.
Location: Nothing nearby except airport.
All Personnel were helpful from directions on driving from Amelia Island to hotel to directions for finding food off premise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near airport

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Since we had to leave the hotel at 4 am to catch our flight at the airport 5 minutes away, this hotel turned out to be an excellent choice. Great accommodations for the price. 24 hour shuttle service is an added bonus. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel but I got the handicapped room

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: very convenient to the airport
Cons: Room could have been cleaner and I should have been asked from checkin if we minded a handicapped room.
Location: right outside of the JAX airport
We were so tired when we arrived that I didn't even notice that the handicapped room (we are not handicapped) had no microwave or refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice hotel by airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: clean rooms
Location: not many places to eat nearby
This is a very nice Microtel Inn. Rooms are clean, staff was friendly, even though extremely busy. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Stephen Shepard, FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We realize how precious each of our guests are considering how many competitors exist in our area. Therefore it is our desire to see your expectations exceeded on every level, every time. We will diligently strive to be consistent in our gains, and hope to share the fruits of our efforts during your next visit! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent Jacksonville Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Perfect to stay one day or one week in Jacksonville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Stephen Shepard, FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words! We continue to focus on improving our service offerings, and to hear when our efforts make a positive impact on our guests is endlessly rewarding. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!