Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: the beds were comfortable
Cons: the inflexible rules
I had asked several times earlier if it would be possible to check in a few minutes earlier so that I could freshen up and change clother to go to the venue for my Celtic Thunder concert but they were adamant and wouldn't even consider it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont go really cheap motel they housekeepers try

Posted Oct 14, 2016
cheap motel the housekeepers try but they cant do it all by there selves. the management here needs to realize its a property worth trying to improve the location is great please save this motel from going completely under
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Unfortunately, there was nothing good.
Cons: Staff attitude, cleanliness of rooms
Location: Nothing
Only hotel with availability during Hurricane Matthew. I now know why. Was literally the dirtiest room I have ever seen. blood stain on the sheets, carpet had not been cleaned in who knows how long, bath tub had dirt and hair. 1 towel in the room and when i asked for additional, was told that was all they had. This was all on Wed, mind you, two days before the storm even hit. the AC filter was black due to smoke, window locks did not work, horrible smell in room. I asked 2 different days to change rooms and was told If I didn't like my room then I could leave and they could sell it to someone else. Had we not been desperate with having our 2 kids and 2 pets, my wife and I both agreed sleeping in the car for several days would have been and upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JACKSONVILLE FL

not a good motel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the hk i encounter was amazing but the head OF HOUSEKEEPER PURE TRASH
drug addicts one ice machine always empty no microwave or fridge in room puke on every hallway floor this motel has went down hill!!!!!! I wouldn't recommend but only to a couple in dire need of a cheap and i mean cheap motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Nice place

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Convenience,clean,nice people,good location,nice rooms,ill stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got to room and smelled awfull.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
When we got to room. Toilet in pieces all over the bathroom. Smelled like a sewer outside and inside of hotel. Hotel staff very nice and friendly she refunded our money and we went to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Floor was filthy (soles of my feet were turned black). Drape had been ripped in half, so people could look in from outside. Stains/marks all over bathtub and sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia


Posted Sep 12, 2016
There were people hanging around outside, the place was a dump. They were all guys It smelled awful i didnt even sleep that night. Also the tub was disgusting there were cigarette burns everywhere. And black hard stuff in the tub. Gross. There was no toilet paper or towels and when i called for some they told me i had to come and get it.as for the towels they said they didnt have access to the laundry until the next day???????? Whaaaat That meant i had to take the baby out in the middle of the night......omg i cancelled my other reservations the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Motel, non-smoking smelled like smoking

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We ordered a non-smoking room and the room reeked of smoke. The lobby was friendly and helped us change rooms but the other room was just as smelly. The bathroom was dirty and felt uncomfortable. The outside of the room has litter everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Stench of human waste with Pubic hairs

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There was waste in the halls. The room smelled of ciggaretttes they had no shampoo the shower had human short hairs and outside there was a stench of human waste and only one towell set for two people. Jacksonville Motel Six you suck!