Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washinton

bad experience at motel 6

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: spray for bugs mop floors fix broken stuff
Location: beach
bad there were cockrocaches in the room shower was broke floors were dirty no coffee in the morning half the time house cleaning was noisy swimming pool was closed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Update/ remodel bathroom
The room did not provide refrigerator or microwave. I did like the wood floors but bathroom fixtures were antiquated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fla Traveler

Booooo

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Called to tell I was running late so they wouldn't cancel res. No answer..Room was nasty w/ paint peeling..Tv didn't work and people out all time of night through various doors. Sad part is it was better taken care of as a Laquinta Inn and I felt more comfortable then in 2014 when I traveled here than now..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Thomas was the only staff worth at least 4 stars

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Check-in was almost pleasant until my room key did not work. It took more than an hour to get me situated. Keys didn't work, toilet seat swinging off the seat in the replacement room, lock was inoperable and then when I finally got to a room where the key worked and the toilet seat was intact the floor needed to be vacuumed, the shower floor had some permanent adhesive mat over the worn area, and it smelled horrible! On the second night I was there I found a roach crawling on the heating/ air conditioning unit. I will never stay at a Motel 6 again. I've never had a horrible experience with them but this was enough to keep me away forever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was the staff. They were very friendly.
Cons: Make sure the floors are mopped before checking in guests. Better bedding. Make sure linen is clean. Check for damaged items like ice buckets
The room had roaches. The hardwood flooring was so filthy you had to be careful not to step on it with bare feet or socks even. I kept some slide on shoes next to the bed. I had forgotten my house slippers. The ice bucket was broken. The room has no amenities really. So there wasn't a mini fridge or a microwave and being that it had roaches I understood why. The wifi did not work at all. There was a internet box in the room but it kept going in and out of power. Our towels had long strands of hair on them. I had brought my own towels and was glad I thought to do so. Since we weren't going to be in the room for anything other than sleeping I didn't bother the staff about everything that was wrong with that room. I am not from Florida so I will make sure to check on locations of hotel rooms before booking again. I have stayed at other Motel 6 establishments and they were very nice. I was shocked at the condition of this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 star hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Though friendly staff, one night stay is even terrible. I had bugs and insects crawling in floor. I couldn't get wifi even. Smelly room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Horrible service

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We needed one night before our cruise. Got into a room & lampshade was off and the TV was full blast and a bar of used soap on the sink. I went to complain, but was told nothing could be done. Wouldn't reccommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tub had a bathmat stuck to it. Nasty!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Nice people at the desk
Cons: See above
Location: Short drive to airport
Nice desk person; one bed didn't have a headboard, with marks on the wall where it had been. The bathtub had a cheap mat that was stuck to the inside - Nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach,FL

nicest Motel 6 ever!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: clean room, nice clean beds, size of room and great internet connections
Location: Located near I-95 and near airport
Rooms are spacious and clean. Location of this hotel is good for restaurants and shopping. Easy check in and front desk and manager very hospitable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap rates

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Ended up in a room where door would not close properly, paint coming off walls - staff was kind & friendly