Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap if you book online

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel staff is very good. Fixed my sink no problem. Only issue is no WiFi in room but have been told that's soon to be fixed. Tollia is awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Roaches and Cigarette burns

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I along with my husband and 2 children stayed here. Let's just say I didn't get any good sleep until I got home. It was a bug on the beg upon arrival, I seen a roach in the bath tub, and a spider crawling on my bed. The room was suppose to be non smoking but the entire hotel smells lik cannibis. Dirty bathroom and linen. Had to wear flip flops just to take a shower! We went and bought protectors for our beds and was still uncomfortable. Why didn't we leave is probably the question. If it wouldn't have took 7-10 business days for the refund we would have. DON'T go here and Expedia shouldn't even offer the mold trap as an option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away motel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room smelled of smoke and there was a cig burn in the blanket. The soap on the sink was dirty and the shower was dirty, had to wear flip flops in the shower. Nothing about this motel was clean. Awful place to stay. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most horrible place ever.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I had a reservation for a yr in advance, get there rooms werent ready, finally get to room ac not working. Got another room it was infested with bed bugs. So many other issues. We got a refund and drove off like a bat outta hell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee

Do not book a room here!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I drove from tallahassee to arrive at this motel that I've already booked and find a prostitute greeting me as soon as I pull into the motel, i drove around the motel also to find a drunk man falling out the back of a SUV in the parking lot, also half the parking lot had crime scene tape blocking it off from traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville fl

You ALMOST ruined birthday

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I called the day before, and the morning of my reservation, I said its MY birthday, and I'm expecting guests, is the pool CLEAN? Oh YESSS ma'am, an hour later, my friends & family are calling my phone, have you seen this pool? This pool is DIRTY. This pool is dark green. This pool looks moldy. Etc, I called the desk, and all they said was do you want to cancel your reservation, I said YES; right about then a friend (having heard the news) called me saying bring the party to my house, she SAVED the day. We had a FUN day, splashing for hours in clean water, and I'm DONE with the Motel 6 hotels ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sav, ga

Nice hotel, room was by the pool.

Posted May 17, 2017
Ii was looking for somthing nice and cheap motel 6 fit the bill will go back again and again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Nothing worked

Posted May 16, 2017
Had to recode the key every day Wifi did not work..was told to come to the lobby Pool was filthy,I'll repair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Not a thing!
Cons: Everything
We reserved 2 rooms for one night. Bathroom tub was dirty. We were traveling with two toddlers. The first room was tolerable. Bathtub was dirty. Luckily, I was the one to step on broken glass in carpet. The second room had no blankets. When I asked for blankets, I was informed that we would have to wait until they found some. Then after one toddler spilled his drink on our blanket we inquired on another on. The desk clerk told us to go to our other room, run in when they open door and steal theirs. Third floor railings were not attached and wobbly. For all the great commercials for Motel 6--that they will keep the light on for you. They need to save electricity, shut outside lights out early and use the money to fix their property!!!
3 out of 5
by Quest from Titusville FL

Good for quick overnight stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We just needed something affordable for one night. The hotel was old and the amenities were scarce, but for $45 a night, it worked. The staff was friendly and while amenities were scarce, it was clean.