Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My get away

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: I honestly don't know.
Location: Very close to down town area, nice restaurants and shopping.
I absolutely loved Amelia Island. Ive been reliving my experience for the last year. I'm currently planning a revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great get away!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from San Francisco Bay area

good for business or better yet pleasure

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Great place on the beach, clean, nice people managing easy to find. If you are planning to use kitchen bring your own coffee filters non provide
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Williams from Georgia

Beautiful Ocean View

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay . It is located right on the beach and the view was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jw from Atlanta

Disappointed

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
My family and I arrived And were given room 306 .. Did not seem clean .. Furnishings were not only outdated , but grimy. There were ants in the kitchen too.. To top it off the air wouldn't cool so after having a repair man out we asked to switch rooms. Our new room 302 was an improvement , but same issue with not feel thoroughly cleaned . Master shower dirty and there are Rugs in baths not for rentals- they need washing after every renter! The bedding had "spots" where I'm concerned it's not washed often either.Anyway, our air didn't cool well there either but we made it through. Overall the building needed maintenance ( some of the parking garage was literally falling in on my brothers car where we had to park outside!) and the hoa ladies patrolled the parking and beach! One scolded my child in front of me and the other fussed at a friend about parking... Although it's super limited to begin with. Not renter friendly I'd say. The office lady was nice. Pool was full of sand.. Never once saw anyone clean it either. We won't be back here. Not worth 250/ night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jw from Atl

Disappointed

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
My family and I arrived ( unit306 ) and was very outdated... To The point the furnishings seemed gross and the cleaning job didn't help. We had ants..and the a/c wouldn't cool! We had to switch to unit 302.. Better but not great. Same issue with cleanliness ( even the comforters had spots). Outdated overall and not kid friendly as should be. Not to mention as renters we weren't exactly made to feel welcome by the "owners" who seems to scowl and comment to us about rules etc. As they seemed to constantly police the beach and parking spots.Pool looked like it was never vacuumed. Amelia is a nice place, just not worth the 250 /night for this place. Sorry oceans, the nice lady at the desk was the only nice thing I can say.
3 out of 5
by CJ from GA

Disappointed

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Wonderful views from the patio. So close to the water.
Cons: Use real granite, not cheap tiles in the kitchen. Use a better grade of flooring. Enlarge the bathroom so that more than one person can get in.
Location: Perfect location for the historic areas, food, marina access.
They gave you a grocery buggy to take your luggage to the room. The condo was just 2 rooms of an old motel turned into a condo. Too much furniture, made it cramped and an obstacle course to get to the tiny patio or move from the kitchen to the livingroom. The patio was just big enough for 2 small chairs. The overall effect was that of cheap upgrades mixed with a mismash or furniture. It was set up for 6 people, but I would hate to be there with 6; you would be falling all over each other and furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn

great beach location for relaxing

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
Our condo unit need to be update and need some repairs. This really was the only major thing that was wrong with our stay. The unit had peeling ceiling paint in the main living area. Slow drain in the main tub, leaking fixtures in the kitchen. The walls , blinds, fans need a major wash down. WE WOULD NOT RENT THIS UNIT 306 AGAIN but we would stay at another in this building