Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: We liked the pool area especially the adult pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable and the A/C run better.
We stayed there on our trip going to Tampa and liked the hotel so much we stayed again on our trip back home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We were upgraded to a corner suite but all the windows and sliders on one side of the room overlooking a building and components and stuff piled up out beside made it a true eyesore. Had to keep all curtains closed on that side. Also, lack of accessibility to good coffee, either in room or in the am. Nothing in lobby. Pool area was nice but found beach area very overrated. Lack of any staff or amenities beachside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Staff is amazing! My daughter cut her lip at the pool and even after telling the staff she was fine, they tracked us down at the pool to make sure she was ok. Fantastic experience l!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Stayed in one in Atlanta, was not that great, this place was really great.. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
An outstanding resort. I have never experienced a friendlier staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very good would have liked more dinner choices and breakfast at $ 25 a person is heavy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

perfect location on Amelia Island

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location and pool amenities. Room amenities. Friendly and courteous staff. Excellent housekeeping services.
Cons: Complimentary shuttle services as mentioned above.
Location: Nearby dining was easy and proximity to shopping was good. On-resort dining was expensive but very very good.
We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Amelia Island Grand Concourse. The location turned out to be great with a shuttle service available to the show. A complimentary shuttle for resort guests would be even a nicer idea. Perhaps they could work on that for next year. We would use this resort location for this purpose again.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great food & service, nice room with view.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort especially if you want to park and relax and not drive anywhere. We dined in three different restaurants and had room service breakfast and all food was delicious. Get the Southern Eggs Bennedict - very flavorful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The views of the ocean
Cons: Hire people.....keep it clean
Location: Had to drive aways to do anything
Arrived and took a long time to check in duento lack of staff, asked for directions to room and they said juat around the corner somi walkd and walked and finally found a groundskeeper to help me find my room, it was more than around the corner to say the least. Room had rust on fixtures and the Kuerig coffee maker did not work, was awoke at 3:30 in the morning due to a large party that kept gping until 6:00 am. Very expensive place to eat as well, there little shops were outrageously priced....cmon a shirt for 125.00 bucks made in China? This was a one time deal and will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Fabulous views and location - Horrible Food

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The views and location are wonderful. Isolated and natural.
Cons: The entire menu needs to be redone. The food quality needs to be much better.
We came for a one night romantic weekend, and was looking forward to enjoying all the amenities. We read that the adult infinity pool was heated, and was looking forward to that. Unfortunately, it was ice cold when we tried to use it, and nobody was using it as a result. We had a late lunch at the Oceanside restaurant, The fries we're very greasy, and did not sit well with us. The service was slow. Then we tried again with room service later, and that was really horrible, the burger was undercooked, the pasta and mashed potatoes we're also very greasy, and cheese laden, the napkins we're dirty, the coffee was cold, and the choc cake was horrible and bizarre tasting. It all smelled horrible, and we left the dirty dishes out by the elevator, so as not to stink up our room. We left early the next morning hungry and disappointed.