Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely going back!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel was well situated with close access to the pools and the beach as well as restaurants on the property. The Segway tour with Courtney was well worth it! We enjoyed ourselves and are definitely going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston,SC

Loved it!

Posted May 12, 2016
Loved the pool and and the beach was beautiful. The wait staff kept was amazing. However, the restaurants were ridiculously expensive and the food was not that great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not wheelchair accommodating.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The people were very friendly - courteous - helpful with out being intrusive. Food was good and plentiful.
Cons: Better handicapped accesses. Finding a way for handicapped to see/touch the ocean! ( That's why most of us come. )
Location: We came for the "Shrimp Festival". Tram could not get to the hotel to pick up passengers - you needed to get to the front road on your own.
My husband is in a wheelchair most of the time. No beach access, or even close. Getting to pool eating area, and to poolside involves major walking to far side of the hotel, down another elevator, and up an incline, then to the pool. A maintenance man was good enough to show me how to do it the first time. It's exhausting! The carpeted areas are wonderful to walk on - VERY hard to push a wheelchair on! (deep padding) One of the inclines inside the wing of the hotel was carpeted - Up hill was difficult! No signs for handicapped. The staff were excellent when I requested help, but most of them expect tips when they assist you - carry cash! I made the mistake of not doing that, and did most of the heavy pushing myself. Again- exhausting.
4 out of 5
by Corinne from Arizona

Old rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
At this nightly rate I expected more but the rooms most closely resemble an mid-market airport hotel. The rooms are in need of a serious refresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Hotel staff was great! Food was great! Easy access to the beach and lots of activities. No complaints really. We will come back for sure.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was only for one night but it was wonderful, looking forward to coming back for a longer stay later in the year!
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Mobile

BIG disappointment

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was excited about Amelia island and a four star hotel. Well I was disappointed. It should be no higher ten a three. The beach is great but the room for what you pay was a BIG disappointed. The valet guys were great, outside and grounds were taken care of. I have stayed in a lot better rooms and paid less. When I pay four star rates I expect four star quality. Would not go back, next year I will stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip for Spring Break

Posted Apr 1, 2016
EXCELLENT PLACE. SO MANY THINGS TO DO! Friendly staff, great hotel, great grounds. Would come here again!
3 out of 5
by Osarenoma from Jacksonville

Fly in the ointment.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 2 night there. The hotel was very nice. The check-in was extremely helpful - our hotels.com reservation had not arrived, so she booked us in and then seamlessly transferred it over later. That was nice. Great location on the beach. The breakfast was really good (commensurate with the price). The only down side was that the trash was not taken out from the prior guests. We requested that this be take care off when we left for dinner, but it was the same several hours later when we returned. Nobody followed up on this. Just the sort of detail that prevents you from becoming completely comfortable in a room. Not what I want from a $300/night hotel room.
5 out of 5
by David from Wilmington, NC

Great Hotel-fun property

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel property is just fantastic. There is a little village attached to the hotel property with everything you need. We stayed there for the second time with our children (12 & 15) and they love this hotel.