Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

S'okay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Everything was pretty nice, but very, very expensive. I felt like the prices were a bit high for a nice hotel that is not an amazing hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good beach locale but pricey and not welcoming

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: closer and more direct covered route to parking.
Unless you pay a lot extra for valet you park 5 min away in a garage with no covered access to get there. The hotel seemed more concerned with the convention center than the hotel guests. Everything other than the room was extra and very expensive. Was not happy there and would not refer others there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel! We will be back!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We stayed on the 5th floor and had a really great view of the beach and pool area. The breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Beautiful Hotel and Setting Needs Finishing Touch

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel and setting, but the little things were missing. No tissue anywhere in the room other than in the bathroom. No welcome screen on the TV to inform guests of activities or restaurants, no organized activities such as beach yoga classes, or exercise activities (other than golf), the pools were heated but a bit too chilly. It was difficult to know which of the restaurants were open, or where they were located. Poor signage in general, a complaint many guests shared while riding the elevators. In our room, the mattress was too bouncy, felt every move my partner made. This could easily be a five star resort with a few fixes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omni Hotel, Amelia Island

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location: Cute town nearby to do antiquing and see the lit up village at night.
I took my mother here for a 4 day holiday and while there the hotel lobby was being renovated. This posed quite a problem since you could not park closer to the rooms and instead had to park near the conference center. My mom doesn't walk fast and had a hard time carrying her luggage. It would have been nice if someone would have helped us with that and with finding our room- which wasn't easy to find when walking from the conference center. Once you did find your room and the corresponding elevator- memorizing the route was essential as there wasn't clearly visible signage to help direct guests. The room was decent with a great view of the ocean; however it was lacking slippers and instead there was left a bag with a dirty wet towel in it- clearly not meant to be there. When I called about the slippers I was told there weren't anymore. The best thing was waking up each morning to a delicious breakfast and an omelet cooked by the sweetest lady! The views and pools of the hotel were wonderful as well as the firepits. The onsite restaurants were very good too, albeit a bit expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Oceanview room

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Wish we new or got communication that we had to make reservations for Christmas dinner to eat inside the restaurant instead of outside in the cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice location. Rooms ocean front.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Enjoyed this resort even though it needs updating. Staff friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is great for getting around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great hotel! On the beach. Make sure to get a massage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great price for the money

Posted Dec 18, 2016
There was front entrance construction and the hotel did all they could to ensure the guest knew how to get around it. The spa and staff were amazing. All the hotel staff we meet were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Great

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very nice place. Great service. Worth the price. Look forward to next visit.